Lush Haul Update

Hi everyone,

So I’ve tried out all the products I bought in my last post over the last couple of days, and I’m quite happy to say, my skin is starting to look a bit better!

The Coal Face bar doesn’t smell great but it has a slightly exfoliating action, it contains charcoal and bits of it come off when you lather it up so maybe that is helping 🙂

I’m not too sure about the Grease Lightening spot treatment, I’ve used it every night over the past few days, all over my face before moisturising and it hasn’t cleared any of the lumps and bumps up, but I don’t have any new ones so maybe it’s a start.

The Bubble Gum lip scrub really hasn’t don’t what I was hoping for, I’m using it twice a day to stop the flakiness on my lips but I’m still getting bits that are coming off which isn’t a good look. I wanted to be able to use lipstick more but it’s not helped as much as I thought it would.

And lastly, the Candy Mountain bubble bar. Won’t be getting this again, I used just over half in a bath and there were hardly any bubbles, the water turned slightly pink and cloudy with a light sweet scent. Not what I was expecting, I wanted lots of bubbles and pink water with sparkles!

So half of my stuff seems good, the other half bad… I’m visiting a lush store lasted in the month so maybe if I hand pick my bath bombs instead of getting them online I’ll have a better idea of what I’m getting x

Leave a Reply

