Bad Beauty Month

So, this month my skin has been awful, I counted 15 spots on my chin on Thursday 😦 I’ve switched to using Lush Coal Face cleanser. I’ve been using Revlon Colorstay for Oily skin and it’s just not been cool. I’ve spent quite a lot of money the past month on skin care and makeup and I think the only thing I’ve liked is Revlon’s Lip Butter in Peach Parfait, which is not really a lip butter but a lipstick. I’ve tried Lush’s Grease Lightening as a spot treatment that has done absolutely nothing and Colorstay is only working for me now I’ve bought Real Techniques miracle complexion sponge, and to layer it up… Lots!! And it still wears off my chin within a few hours of wearing.

However, I have splurged and bought MyChelle’s Incredible Pumpkin Peel…. I’ve used it once and it’s stopped my foundation wearing off my chin! Nothing has stopped this, no matter what primer I’ve been using, foundation or concealer or powder, nothing has stopped this. It’s expensive though, I got it from beautybay.com and it was around £19, cheapest you can get it but honestly, if it continues to work like this then it’s worth it.

I’m trying g to use more natural products on my skin, I’ve also bought Oriflame’s Eco Beauty Day Cream, but that’s going in the bin once I’ve found a replacement. It seems really thick and smells like pollen but makes my face really tight once it’s (eventually) sunk in. Which I find quite strange seeing as though my skin is quite oily…

Another buy this month has been Soap and Glory Kick Ass Concealer. This is another thing I’m not sure about, it’s got 2 concealers – one for the under eye area and one for blemishes and also a setting powder. The under eye concealer creased within half an hour, no matter how little I applied and how much I blended it which was so disappointing. The blemish concealer is awesome though and it’s a real shame they’re not sold separately. I’ve not got anything so say about the powder, it’s just a transparent powder, didn’t increase the staying power or anything. The amount of product is disappointing too.

So, I’m going to continue with Coal Face, maybe it’s purging my skin of all the crap that’s in it..? Who knows but it seriously need a new moisturiser! Any ideas?? X

4 thoughts on “Bad Beauty Month

  1. Philosophy Clear Days Ahead. It has 1 or 2 percent salicylic acid in it. I loved it over the summer, but I can’t use it in the winter because my skin is drying out. I sympathize with blemish issues. My skin is clearing up, but it took a Derm cream for that to happen. Good luck!

    Like

    1. Hey thanks for that I’ll have a look, Coal Face has been drying my skin out a bit 😦 I’ve used the MyChelle peel for the second time and I woke up yesterday sooo happy! The scarring on my chin is really clearing up from it, might have a look at their other products now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Stephanie – I found your blog through the Real Skin Revolution FB page 🙂 I’ve just purchased Laroche Posay Pigmentclar Serum and been using it for two days now. No visible pigment reduction so far (it’s very early days) but my skin feels incredibly soft already. I’ve heard some great things about the product, so very excited to see if it’s true for me too. Looking forward to reading more of your blog and your skincare journey! Xx

    Like

    1. Hi Charlene 🙂 I’ve heard a lot about LRP, I think that’s going to be the next brand I try, I’ve used Vichy Normaderm but didn’t really notice any different, I tried 2 of the moisturisers from that section of their brand but no joy. I’ll have a look at LRP, thank you for your comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

