Liebster Award

Happy Sunday all 🙂 can’t believe the weekend is almost over! On a plus side, I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by intheallieway.wordpress.com so thank you for that 🙂 The Liebster Award is a way to discover new bloggers and to help support them and it works in the following way:

  • Mention the person who nominated you on your blog and link them.
  • Answer 11 questions by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 5-11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers and link them below.
  • Create your own 11 questions for them to answer and let the nominees know that they’ve been nominated.

Here are the questions that Ali asked:

When did you create you create your blog and why?

I created my blog in October last year as I love watching beauty gurus on YouTube and thought maybe I could do that one day, everyone has to start somewhere right??

What is your favourite book?

Oooh this is a tough one! I love reading so much, it takes me away from all the stress of life and calms my mind. I absolutely love the whole A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin and also love the Tudor Court series by Philippa Gregory.

What is your favourite TV show?

Definitely A Game of Thrones (the book series that I mentioned above lol.) Even though the show isn’t quite on par with the books, it’s still amazing and I have watched all the series on several occasions and will never get bored of them. I love the costumes and the drama and the action, it’s just a wonderful show!

What is the one thing that you couldn’t live without?

My iPad! I do everything on my iPad, from Facebook to reading. Then finances to FaceTime. When I bought it 3 years ago I kind of thought I wouldn’t get much use out of it but I can’t remember the last time I went a day without using it.

What is your favourite makeup brand?

I have love love loved Urban Decay for the past 10 years. I love the packaging, the formulations and the colours. I’ve seen the brand grow and it’s rebranded a few times since I discovered it but it is hands down my favourite.

Who inspires you?

Nikkie Tutorials from YouTube. She is an amazing makeup artist and has a wonderful personality. I love how she breaks the mould and isn’t the typical YouTube makeup guru. She has her own personality shine through her videos and she doesn’t over edit her videos either. If I could do what she can do I would be a very happy lady.

What are you studying/what industry do you work in?

I am a qualified nail technician and I am looking at starting my own mobile business in the future. At the moment I do office/customer service work at the moment that isn’t very fulfilling which is why I want to start my business.

What was the most memorable experience of your life?

Packing up and leaving England to move to Germany and then moving back to the UK. Moving to a foreign country was such a difficult thing to do but I met some of the most amazing people there that are my best friends. Equally as memorable was moving back to the UK after living in Germany for 5 years. I had accustomed myself to the way of life there and it was so strange coming back to my own country and back to a different way of life.

Who is your favourite actor/actress?

I love Lena Heady. The first programme I saw her in was Band of Gold in the nineties. She played a dominatrix and has since progressed to be in big films such as 300. I love how she portrays a powerful woman in a mans world and she just nails it.

What is your favourite food?

I love Thai food! It has so many flavours and is just beautiful! I find it difficult to find amazing Thai restaurants as I don’t think it’s as readily available but on my Birthday I found a beautiful restaurant and I was very shocked. It was beautifully decorated and the food was lush! It’s not something I have the time to cook myself though as the ingredients are not easily available where I live but maybe once I can drive I can have a better look for a decent Thai shop.

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

I went to Hurgarda in Egypt a few years ago and it was stunning! However, it was too hot to live there! I also love Norway but in the Winter it’s too cold 😦 so I’m not really sure where I’d want to live to be honest. I wouldn’t want to go back to Germany. Unfortunately, I don’t have an answer for this one…

crazycoquelicot.wordpress.com

kamillelou.wordpress.com

beautybythebunny.wordpress.com

mybeautyroomx3.wordpress.com

justinesbeautyblog.wordpress.com

My questions are:

What is your least favourite makeup brand?

What is your favourite time of day?

How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

What is your favourite city that you have travelled to?

What is your favourite chocolate bar?

Do you prefer candles or incense?

What is your favourite film?

What was your MySpace profile music?

Do you prefer flats or heels?

What is the one makeup product you couldn’t live without?

Do you prefer a professional manicure or a DIY one?

Leave a Reply

