March Glossybox!

And it’s that time of month again… Glossybox time yay! This month I got 4 full size products and 2 deluxe sized samples. For those of you who don’t know what Glossybox is, it’s a monthly subscription service that sends you a mixture of full sized and sample sized products directly to your door for £10.00 per month (plus £3.25 postage and packaging.) 



It is a great way to try out new products from brands that you may not have heard of! It contains a mixture of high end and high street brands and you can chose different payment plans, I personally use the 1 month rolling subscription but you can do 6 and 12 month subscriptions and it comes straight out of your bank account or PayPal account. If you want to sign up, head over to http://www.glossybox.co.uk

The products in this month’s box total £40.99 if bought separately! So let me show you what’s inside!



First things first, in last month’s box, you got a sneak peek at a product that would be coming in the March box, and it is the Naobay Moisturising Peeling and I was so excited and I wanted it there and then! The little leaflet inside my box states that “This organic peeling milk from Spanish eco-brand Naobay is like a start over for skin, with particles from the acai tree to remove dulling dead skin cells.” I’ve tried a little of this on the back of my hand and it has a lovely delicate fresh scent and the particles seem quite rough so it’s not designed for daily use. You get a 100ml full size bottle and it retails for £13.71



My next product is a mascara, which is good as I’ve almost run out of mascara and it’s time to try something new. So here we have Essence Lash Princess Volume Mascara. It has a “cobra head” shaped wand which is supposed to grab each individual lash. I haven’t tried this one out yet as my makeup was already done before my box arrived! It’s not a plastic bristle brush which is what I prefer but it’s quite skinny so maybe I will get along with it 🙂 This is a full sized product and retails for £3.30. 



And now for the deluxe samples, this month I got Dove Advanced Hair Series, Youthful Vitality Shampoo & Conditioner. So these are good sized samples at 50ml each so would be good if travelling or something. I have seen these advertised and from the advertisement I thought they were aimed at the more ‘mature’ of us? It claims to “repair brittle tresses and works to replenish lost nutrients” so maybe it’s actually aimed at damaged hair? Nevertheless, they smell lovely and I will be trying them out. They retail at £5.99 each full sized (250ml)



Next up is a nail polish; ncLa Nail Lacquer in the shade Like…Totally Valley Girl. I’m not sure is the colour is the same in every box but this is a beautiful neon pastel pink. It’s advertised as quick drying and is free of toxins. This will most definitely be going on my nails when they’re next done! It’s a full sized product and retails at £13.00 (expensive for a nail polish!!)



And lastly, we have Sleek Makeup Pout Paint in the shade Peachy Keen.  Ok so I saw this when it was still in the box and was like wow this looks awesome and then I opened and saw the shade and I can’t really see me wearing this at all! I’ll try it don’t get me wrong but it’s a bit too orangey for my liking. I think it’s aimed at being an alternative to the OCC Lip Tars, the leaflet inside the box sates that it can be applied lightly for a stain or layered up for a more intense colour and you can mix shades together for a custom shade, really not sure about it though! I have swatches it on the back of my hand and it does have good staying power and was a pain to wash off. This is a full sized product and retails for £4.99. 



So my overall thoughts on this months box, I am happy with the variety that has been sent. I can’t wait to try out the peeling! I’m slightly disappointed with the lip colour but naturally, you can’t please everyone! Let me know if you have a subscription to Glossybox and what your thoughts are on this month’s box 🙂 x

PS: I’m so sorry about the lighting in the photos, it’s such a miserable day outside! x

Leave a Reply

