Dupe Alert!

Hey everyone 🙂 so today I thought I would share with you a dupe that I have found….

Everyone knows how amazing Anastasia Beverley Hills brow products are, they have become a cult classic, amazing formulas, beautiful packaging need I say more? But, they are on the pricey side and for those of us in the UK, they’re not easily accessible. 

So, the Brow Wiz… Absolutely amazing brow pencil, has great staying power on my brows and the colour matches me very well (I buy Taupe) but spending £15.50 on a brow pencil seemed to me a bit pricey and I’m running low so I’ve been looking around trying to get something a little cheaper, and I came across Archery 2 in 1 Brow Pencil and Brush by Soap and Glory.

  

First things first, don’t get this mixed up with Archery Brow Tint and Pencil, there are two brow products called Archery that look similar. Archery 2 in 1 Brow Pencil costs £8.00 from Boots when it is full price and is on 3 for 2 quite frequently. The packaging is almost the same, the only differences I have come across (other than the branding) is that when you twist the pencil up, it doesn’t click and the spooly on Archery isn’t as dense as the Brow Wiz. The weight of the product inside both is the same, and the shade Blondshell is, from what I can see, the same as Taupe from ABH.

  

Don’t get me wrong, I was sceptical about buying this, I mean this product may be aesthetically the same as ABH Brow Wiz but surely the actual product inside won’t match up to the legendary Brow Wiz? How wrong I was! I’ve swatched it, and I’ve also had it on my brows and I honestly can say, this matches up to the quality and staying power of the Brow Wiz.  The pencil is the same width and you can be just as precise with it. 

  

So if you are on a tighter budget and don’t want to fork out for the Brow Wiz, try out Archery, you won’t be disappointed! Ok, they don’t have the colour range that ABH do so if you’re into a certain shade of brown for example, you won’t get that, but then again, you don’t see a large shade selection in any drug store brow products. 

Thanks for reading guys, have you found any good dupes lately?? x

5 thoughts on “Dupe Alert!

Leave a Reply

