March Hits and Misses

Hi everyone 🙂 so it’s the end of March and it’s time for my Hits and Misses!

March Hits:

Naobay Peeling Milk

This is a lovely scrub that I received in my March Glossybox. The abrasives inside are quite strong so you can only really use this once or twice a week, but because it has a milk like texture, it’s quite soothing. It’s made my skin really soft after use and I will definitely be purchasing once I have run out.

  


Maybelline The Eraser Eye

I have seen this all over YouTube and thought I needed to try it out as I have been struggling to find a good under eye concealer. I am so glad I bought this, it covers beautifully and gives a great satin finish under the eyes and has a little light reflective in the formula but not too much. I (stupidly) bought the shade nude which matches my foundation but I wanted a more highlighted effect so next time I purchase I will be buying a lighter shade. I was just impatient and wanted it there and then!

  


Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick

Oh my god this product is beautiful! I bought the shade Bashful which is a lovely light pinky/nude. It is quite a sheer colour, glides on wonderfully and has a light vanilla scent. It doesn’t dry my lips out and makes them look plumper and just beautiful! It is similar to L’Oreal Balmy Gloss stick, I will be buying more shades of this for sure.

  


Aussie Shower Smoothie

Aussie have recently launched a new range of body washes and seeing as though I love the hair care range so much I had to try one out. I bought the Shower Smoothie and it smells just like the Miracle Moist range of their hair care. This body wash smells beautiful, leaves your skin nice and soft AND, it actually leaves the scent on your skin! Body lotions next please Aussie!

  

YSL Black Opium

My boyfriend bought me this perfume for my birthday and it is most definitely up there with my favourite perfumes. It is a seductive vanilla based scent that lingers on the skin all day long. This perfume makes me feel amazing and the bottle is so beautiful. 

  

March Misses:

 Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Gel

Hmmm, I originally went to Boots to buy the L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper as it has been compared to Benefit’s Gimme Brow but they had none in stock and I needed brow gel so I bought this one. The brush is ridiculous, I mean, look at the shape of it! I have naturally quite thin eyebrows so this brush is a nightmare to use and to get the product into the brow hairs. I have to scrape off pretty much all the product and then apply extremely carefully using very light movements. If you have fuller natural brows then yes give this a go but don’t bother if your eyebrows are thin. What annoys me is that the formula is actually ok, Maybelline are just trying to make a niche product with the brush. 

  

Essence Lash Princess Mascara

This was another product that I received in my March Glossybox which I was really excited about only to be disappointed. I did not get on with the brush at all, I thought with it being a smaller bristle brush I would, but I just kept getting the product onto my eyelids and it clumped, a lot! Will be sticking to plastic bristled brushes. 

  

So that’s my March Hits and Misses, thank you for reading and don’t forget to follow to get updated when I next post. What were your hits and misses for this month? x

5 thoughts on “March Hits and Misses

Leave a Reply

