Mini Haul

Hello everyone, hope you are all having a fab weekend 🙂 the sun is shining, and I’m having a lovely weekend spending time with my boyfriend and studying. Last week I went into town and bought a few bits and though I would share them with you all x

 

I got some bits from Boots and took advantage of the offers that they had on and I also ended up in Clinton’s as they had Yankee Candles right at the front of the store and mine was running low so I needed a new one, so let’s get into it!

Soap and Glory Clean on Me Shower Gel

  

I spent quite a while at the Soap and Glory counter sniffing everything there was and I thought this shower gel smelt the best, it smells like the original Soap and Glory scent, quite sweet but sexy. I’ve tried this out in the shower and I think it’s amazing, it leaves the scent of the shower gel on your skin which I love, so many shower gels smell amazing in the bottle and then once you’ve used them in the shower, your skin doesn’t smell of anything. This is not one of those shower gels and I really like it, will be buying again. 

Soap and Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub

  

I like to use a scrub once a week to scrub off all the residual self tan and to prep my skin for the next tan application, I’m pretty much out of my cocoa butter scrub (thank god) so I thought this would be perfect to replace it. The smell is very different to anything I’ve smelt before, it’s very very sweet and smells of lime and slightly of vanilla. I don’t think this scrub is for everyone just because of the smell so I would suggest trying to get to a store to smell it before buying it. The scrub is very thick, just as I like it and gets my tan off quickly. This is the first Soap and Glory scrub I’ve bought and I will be buying more from the range. 

Original Source Skin Quench Quick Drying Moisturising Oil Spray

 

I absolutely love spray lotions and I also love Original Source products, they all smell amazing and fresh. I don’t have any body lotions that I particularly like at the momnt so thought I would try this one out. It smells like watermelon and is very refreshing, it doesn’t leave your skin with that sticky feeling that a lot of oils do, it will if you over use it though. I use 3 sprays for my arms and it makes the skin feel moisturised and supple, I would recommend this and hopefully they will bring out a range of fragrances. 

Yankee Candle Red Raspberry

  

So I was walking past Clinton’s and saw the Yankee Candle display and also saw that the Red Raspberry range had 25% off so thought I’d try this one out and I’m so glad I did! It smells amazing, I want to eat it! It’s sweet and smells just like fresh raspberries but it’s not sickly sweet and over powering. 

Soap and Glory Kick Ass Concealer

 

I bought the original of this concealer, the one in the three step kit that contained 2 concealers and a setting powder. I liked it but the concealers were very dry, I ended up loving the powder and I use it every day to set my under eyes, but the concealers weren’t that great. I bought this and was a little sceptical but I am quite impressed by it, it’s very creamy, I don’t apply it straight from the stick, I run a brush over the top of it and apply it from there. It’s quite pigmented and covers up blemishes well, I’ve not tried it on my under eyes yet but I’m happy with it. 

Soap and Glory It’s About Prime Eyeshadow Underbase

 

I’ve used Urban Decay Primer Potion for years and for some reason it just isn’t working fro me anymore, my eyeshadow just wears off after an hour, it doesn’t matter how I apply it, with a brush or fingers, set it with powder, don’t set it with powder, it just doesn’t work. I’ve never tried a high street eyeshadow primer so though I’d give this one a go. I’m pretty impressed to be honest, I used it yesterday and my eyeshadow stayed on really well, especially in comparison to when I use the Urban Decay one. Even the purple liner I made using eyeshadow stayed on well. It is a white base with a bit of shimmer to it, so don’t buy it expecting a neutral base.  I applied it using the applicator in the bottle and then tapped it into place using my finger, let it set for a few seconds the went in with eyeshadow. Happy so far 🙂

So that’s everything guys, I hope you enjoyed this post, please like and follow my blog and I will see you all next week ❤ 

   

Leave a Reply

