June 2015 UK Glossybox

Hello everyone, hope you are all having a great weekend 🙂 I’m a bit late on my Glossybox this month as my postman didn’t leave it for me and I had to wait for the weekend for it to be re delivered 😦 anyway, this month’s box is a bit of a mixture, they’ve titled it The Festival Edit and it contains 3 full sized products and 2 sample sized. The full sized products total over £22 but to be honest, there is no way in hell that I would spend £6.50 on flash tattoos… But we will get into that later…

image

MONU Spa Rosewood Reviving Mist

image

This is a product that I’m quite happy to receive, I read and see so much about facial mists and was looking at buying the Body Shop’s Vitamin E one but seeing as I have this, I’ll try this out first. It states that it is an energising mist that will hydrate, revitalise and gently perfume the skin, it feels nice when you spray it on, it’s very refreshing but I’m not too keen on the smell, it’s smells a bit like insence sticks which I don’t think is a good facial smell! It also states that it fixes makeup so I’ll be trying that out when my foundation starts to slide. This is a sample sized bottle and the full sized retails at £11.95, I looked on their website and the full sized bottle is 100ml.

Halo Fragrance Free Facial Wipes

image

I’m not going to lie, I’m not a face wipe kind of girl. I used to use them religiously when I was younger but they really don’t get your makeup off properly and they don’t replace proper cleansing. If you are into face wipes that’s totally fine, I just don’t like to use them on my skin. These would be good for those of you that do use face wipes to pop in your bag or they’ll be good for travel. These are sample sized and they retail at £1.20

Kueshi Anti Cellulite Booster

image

I’ve never really looked at anti cellulite creams, they don’t really get many good reviews so I haven’t bothered buying any. This product boasts that it has natural ingredients and antioxidants which boost the blood flow to the area and thus helping to tone the skin. It doesn’t really smell of much, it’s quite lightweight and doesn’t feel greasy. You’re supposed to use it twice a day, that’s not going to happen though I really don’t have time in the mornings to put this on but I’ll give it a go in the evenings. This is full sized and retails at £14.55.

Essence The Gel Nail Polish – 4 Ever Young

image

The nail industry is constantly coming out with new formulas to compete with the salon gel polish manicure. I’m a nail technician and I just use gel polish, since I trained in gel polish I’ve hardly used a normal solvent based polish but that’s just my personal preference. This is quite a nice pink based red, I’ve not tried it out and to be honest I probably won’t but it states that it can last up to a week. This is full sized and retails at £1.71.

Glossybox Flash Tattoos

image

Ok ok so when we had the sneak peek last month and I saw these I was unimpressed to say the least. All these conjure up in my mind is being 5 years old and having pretty much the same thing on my arms and thinking I was all grown up. I sound so old and cynical but what on earth were you thinking Glossybox?? These are apparently the new craze but I seriously won’t be joining in. Now these have been photographed, they’re going in the bin! These are full sized and retail at £6.50???!! Even if I liked these, there would be no way I would spend that much on them.

A mixed view on this month’s box again, I would like to have a box where I absolutely love everything, but I feel that’s not going to happen. There was no sneak peek for next month’s box so hopefully it’s going to be a good one 🙂 there is also a £25.00 gift card for hellofresh.co.uk in this month’s box, I’ve had a look at that and won’t be using that either! Their boxes are so expensive! £50.00 for 5 meals for 2!!

Thank you for reading guys, please like and follow my blog if you liked it 🙂 I’m also now on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88 so please like my page on there too ❤

2 thoughts on “June 2015 UK Glossybox

    1. I’ve just had a look at your post, think I would have preferred the lipgloss to be honest 🙂 I saw that Birchbox has the stick on tattoos too so maybe it’s just a subscription box theme for this month. I’m still torn whether to switch to Birchbox or stay with Glossybox…x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

