Empties #2

Hello everyone 🙂 hope you have all had a fab week! I got a new job this week and I’m so excited to start. I noticed the other day that my empties bag was starting to look quite full so thought I would do another empties post and share them with you all, my opinions on each item and whether I will buy them again. 

Boots Extracts Cocoa Butter Sugar Scrub 

 

This is a really good scrub, I used it to get rid of my fake tan once a week and it works really well especially when used with an exfoliating glove. My problem with it is the smell though, I really have gone off the smell of cocoa butter 😦 it left my skin feeling really smooth and is a good product to use to prep your skin for fake tan. 

Repurchase? Maybe in a different scent.  

Soap and Glory Glam-a-lot Body Spray

 

As you all know, I love Soap and Glory products and this has not let me down. I always have a spray like this in my handbag to freshen up throughout the day at work, and this smells beautiful. I think they only sell it in the 3 piece set though. 

Repurchase? Yes!

L’Oreal Elvive Smooth Intense Shampoo

 

I didn’t like this shampoo, made my hair greasy within a day of washing it and didn’t smooth it in any way, shape or form which is quite disappointing. 

Repurchase? No. 

L’Oreal Elvive Damage Care Conditioner

 

Again, I didn’t like this conditioner, I feel that the Elvive range isn’t suited to my hair at all. I bought this as I use straighteners and my hair is coloured but this just didn’t make my hair feel any better. 

Repurchase? No. 

Garnier Mineral Clean Sensation Deoderant

 

I really liked this product, it didn’t leave any marks on my clothes and kept me fresh all day. I’m quite liking mineral deoderants at the moment. 

Repurchase? Yes. 

Palmolive Nourishing Delight Shower Milk

    

I liked this shower gel, did what it needs to and smells lovely, like honey and milk 🙂 not much to say, it’s a cheap and cheerful product. 

Repurchase? Yes. 

Dove Go Fresh Nourishing Lotion

 

This isn’t empty but it’s being thrown out because I think I may be allergic to it?! I bought it because I liked the smell but when I put it on my skin, it makes me kind of short for breath and makes my skin tingle slightly… And it didn’t really hydrate my skin much either. 

Repurchase? No!

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

 

I’ve written about this so many times so I won’t go on. It’s a great makeup remover, cleanses your skin really well, much better than any makeup wipe. I have however, found a better one…

Repurchase? Maybe. 

Simple Micellar Cleansing Water

 

This is the better one! I don’t know what is in it but it feels so soft on  my skin. I use the same cotton pads as I did with the Garnier one but this is just different. They both work as well as each other, just this feels nicer. 

Repurchase? Yes. 

Lush Breath of Fresh Air Toner Water

 

I didn’t like the smell of this much, kind of smelt like toilet cleaner… But I used it and it made my skin feel really tight afterwards, not nice. So I started using it to dampen my foundation sponge to use it up. Wasn’t impressed by it at all. 

Repurchase? No. 

Mychelle Incredible Pumpkin Peel

 

I loved this stuff, it’s just a shame it’s so expensive! It helped to fade any marks left from spots and made my skin feel amazing afterwards. It’s got a very strong smell and tingles while you have it on, but it’s only a 3 minute mask so it’s not too bad. Really need to replace this!

Repurchase? Yes. 

Soap and Glory Make Yourself Youthful Eye Cream

 

I don’t know whether I liked this or not. It did the job of keeping your eye area hydrated but it’s very thick and has a lot of shimmer to it. That didn’t really bother me as I wear makeup but it probably wouldn’t look too good if you didn’t wear makeup. 

Repurchase? Probably not. 

L’Oreal True Match Foundation

 

I bought this because everyone raves about it but I didn’t like it at all. The coverage isn’t up to much and it just broke up on my skin after a few hours of wearing it. It didn’t matter if I used a primer or didn’t use a primer. Powdered or didn’t powder. This stuff just didn’t suit my skin at all. It also oxidised like crazy. 

Repurchase? No. 

 Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid Foundation

 

I bought this because I was obsessed with it years ago when it first came out but it doesn’t suit my skin anymore either. Didn’t make my skin look ‘pore less’ and it also oxidised as the True Match did. You can’t really build up the coverage with it either which is a shame. 

Repurchase? No. 

 L’Oreal Lumi Magique Highlighting Pen

 

I loved this! Used it on my under eye area and it made them look fresh and awake without having to pack on loads of concealer and yellow toned powder. I found that it doesn’t crease and lasts all day. I think that this would be a good high street dupe for the YSL highlighter pen 🙂

Repurchase? Yes. 

OPI Top Coat

 

On the occasions that I do wear normal polish instead of gel polish, this is my go to top coat. However, there’s still half a bottle left here and I can’t use it because it’s gone like glue. It’s all thick and gloopy and just streaks on your nails. 

Repurchase? Probably not because of the gloop. 

So that’s my empties all done, I can actually get these into a bin now! I hope you liked this post, please let me know what kind of posts you’d like to see more of and I’ll do my best to get them up for you all. Please like this post and follow my blog if you haven’t already and check out my Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

  

  

  

  

  

Leave a Reply

