Current Skincare Routine Summer 2015

Hello everyone 🙂 this weekend I am going to talk all about my current skincare routine, the products that I use, when I use them and a little review on them so let’s get started 🙂

Morning Routine:

So first thing in the morning, I don’t really do much, I firstly wash my face using Simple Oil Balancing Exfoliating Wash. This is quite a new product for me, I normally use the Spotless Skin wash but when I went to buy it they were out of stock so I thought I’d try this one out and so far so good! It doesn’t have massive exfoliating particles and I don’t notice them when I’m using it, I haven’t noticed any reduction in the oil my skin produces but it’s early days. After I’ve used this, I pat my skin dry, apply my eye cream, currently I am using Avène Soothing Eye Contour Cream which is lovely and moisturising and helps prevent my concealer from creasing, I then top this off with Vichy Aqualia Thermal Light Moisturiser which is so nourishing but light and doesn’t take ages to sink in the skin. So that’s all I do in the morning, I leave around 5 minutes before I apply my makeup to ensure everything has sunk in. 

  
Evening Routine:

The evening is really where I concentrate on my skincare and I use a lot more products. As you’ve seen in my last few posts, I have been loving oil cleansing to remove my makeup and no surprises here, I use Vichy Pureté Thermale Beautifying Cleansing Micellar Oil. I use 2 pumps and massage the oil all over my face, neck and eyes and then rinse it off, this is my first cleanse. I then use the Simple Oil Balancing Exfoliating Wash as my second cleanse as this really cleans the skin, the first cleanse removes the makeup and then the second cleans the skin – hope that makes sense! 

  
Now comes all the lotions and potions! I use the same eye cream as the morning and then I go in with a serum, I’m currently switching between Nip + Fab Glycolic Fix Serum and Vichy Aqualia Thermal Serum, I like the Nip+ Fab one as it contains glycolic acid which has anti ageing properties, I can’t say I’ve noticed a difference but it is a nice serum to use and the Vichy one is really moisturising and nourishing which is good as I work in an air conditioned office and I feel my skin drying out over the day. Next comes moisturiser, I have been using Etre Belle Aloe Vera Moisturising Gel for my evening moisturiser, it came in my glossybox a few months ago and I quite like it, it does leave the skin a little sticky which is why I use it in the evening but is has a nice cooling sensation when you apply it. I’m nearly out of this but I don’t think I’ll repurchase it as it’s not sold in the UK so it’s not very easy to get hold of. Lastly, I use Monu Spa Rosewood Reviving Mist to lock in all the products. This feels lovely when you spray it on, I don’t particularly like the smell but I like what it does for the skin. Quick note, if you do buy this, make sure your eyes are tightly shut when you spray it and keep them shut for at least a minute afterwards as it stings like hell if you open your eyes too soon. 

  
Twice a Week:

In addition to all of the above steps, twice a week I like to exfoliate my skin, I have been using Naobay Exfoliating Peeling which is a pretty natural exfoliating scrub, makes the skin feel lovely afterwards, I don’t like to over use it though as it will make the skin pretty raw afterwards. With masks, the only one I really like is MyChelle Incredible Pumpkin Peel but I’m completely out of it and I’ve not had a chance to replace it. This stuff makes the skin look amazing, it helps to fade any scarring left from old spots and it’s only a 3 minute mask! I don’t like waiting ages for masks to set and do their thing, I get too bored. I also like Soap and Glory No Clogs Allowed, this is a self heating mask ad it does get pretty warm when you apply it and it feels like it draws all the yuck out of the skin, but it doesn’t make a visible difference on my opinion. If on the off chance I want to use a clay mask, I make my own. I don’t see the point in spending loads of money on a clay mask that costs pence to make yourself. I like to use fullers earth, a bit of calamine and kaolin clay and mix it into a paste using witch hazel and apply with a mask brush. 

  
So that’s everyone guys. You’ve probably noticed that I don’t have a toner in my routine and that’s because I haven’t found one that I like at all. I have my eye on Pixi Glow Tonic  so let me know in the comments if you have tried this and what your thoughts are. As always, don’t forget to like and subscribe ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Blog Lovin – https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/stephaniealexandra88-14230795

Leave a Reply

