July 2015 UK Glossybox

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog, this week I am going to show you all my July Glossybox so let’s get started 🙂 

 This month’s box is inspired by all things French and includes products from French brands, which I’ve never heard of and I’m not too sure if they are easily available here in the UK which is a shame, as much as I like to try new products, I like to be able to buy them easily. My first thoughts on this box was that it was a bit light product wise, only one full sized product (well two if you include the makeup bag) which is a bit disappointing as there was only one decent full sized product last month too. 

 
Noxidoxi Enhancing Serum Base

  

I do like a good serum and this is a decent sized 25ml sample which retails full priced (and full sized) at £33.46. This product contains lots of antioxidants and has anti inflammatory properties and claims that it is ‘your dose of extreme youth in just 20 seconds’ which is a pretty big statement to make. I’ve tried the serum out and it feels lovely on the skin, it has a slight honey smell to it which isn’t too overpowering and it wears off quickly. Can’t say it has dramatically done anything to my skin but it is a nice serum. Not sure if I’d go out of my way and buy it from a French website though. 

Lollipops Lip Balm Délicieuse

 
I’m always a bit wary with lip balms as I have found that some can actually make my lips even dryer. When I first used this I found that it firstly, is nearly empty which I’m emailing Glossybox about as it’s the only full sized product in my box and it’s nearly empty, what’s that all about?? Secondly, it’s really thick when you squeeze it out of the tube so I thought it was going to be horrible but it’s really not. Once it has been applied to your lips and it warms up it melts into them and feels amazing, doesn’t dry my lips out and has a slight cupcake scent to it. This retails at £4.15 and I think I may go ahead and buy one of these. 

Yves Rocher Comme Une Evidence

 

I love trying new perfumes and this is the first time I’ve got one in a Glossybox so I hope this is a continuing thing. When I first smelt it I didn’t think I was going to like it but it’s really grown on me. It’s very floral and a little musky… I’m no good at describing perfumes so I’m going to quote from the card ‘notes of violet leaves, rose, lily of the valley and patchouli’ I guess the musky element of it must come from the patchouli. Anyway, a 30ml bottle of this costs £24.59 and I think I’m going to buy it once my sample has run out. 

Teoxane Cosmeceuticals Perfect Skin Refiner

 
The first thing I noticed about this product is that the full size of it costs £70! Wow! This is a 15ml sample which isn’t a bad size considering how expensive it is. It contains a high amount of glycolic acid which helps resurface the skin and also contains ingredients that help calm any irritation. I’ve tried this out as my night moisturiser and it really feels luxurious on the skin, I don’t use really cheap products on my face anyway but this feels beautiful. It didn’t sting my skin either which I was surprised about. I haven’t noticed a difference in the texture but that would come with continued use, I can’t see myself spending £70 on a moisturiser though…

Glossybox Travel Pouch

 

I wish they hadn’t included this as a product. Maybe not sent the box and instead had all the products in this bag? It’s a cute bag and I’m going to have all my handbag bits in it but it’s nothing to really rave about. Would have cost £3.99 to buy it separately. 

So my verdict this month, I do like my products. I’m not impressed by the bag and that my lip balm is nearly empty but overall I’m happy with my box. I think I’m going to keep my subscription for now, I’ve looked at Birchbox and also Look Fantastic have launched their own line of monthly boxes that are around £15.00. My manager got a Look Fantastic box this month and hers looked really good, it had a facial oil, a serum, lip balm and two other things but I can’t quite remember so I may even get two boxes or is that being greedy??

I hope you all enjoyed this post 🙂 let me know in the comments what your thoughts on this month’s box are. As always don’t forget to like and follow my blog and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Blog Lovin –  https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/stephaniealexandra88-14230795

  

   

One thought on “July 2015 UK Glossybox

  1. I got in contact with Glossybox about the lip balm being pretty much empty and they advised that I must have revived a faulty item and they are sending me out a replacement which is good of them 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

