July 2015 Hits and Misses

Hello everyone 🙂 so this month I don’t have too much to show you, and it’s mostly hair care which is a change for me. I’ve not spent much money over the past month, which changed today so there will be a haul post coming up soon once everything has been delivered that contains high end and high street products 😉 anyway enough about what’s coming up soon, let’s start with this month’s hits.

July Hits

OGX Lemon Highlights Shampoo & Conditioner

  

 

I’ve been on a hunt for a good shampoo and conditioner for a long time, and after watching Caroline Hirons rave about the OGX brand so much I thought I would make a change and try them out. This is the only part of the range that I could find for coloured hair and I can say I am really impressed by them. I was having a problem which a lot of shampoos stripping the colour out of my hair, I get my hair coloured professionally and it’s not cheap, a lot of products were stripping the colour out within a week or two of having it done which wasn’t good! I’ve been using these for around a month now since I last had my hair coloured and it looks as good as it did when it was first done. They smell really beautiful and not overpoweringly synthetic and make my hair really soft and shiny and have a blend of lemon citrus oil and coconut oil which helps keep my hair in good condition. 
Lollipops Délicieuse Lip Balm

  

I know, I’ve only had this product just over a week since I got it in my July Glossybox, but I can’t believe how impressed I am with this product. I apply it at night (and a little through the day) but when I wake up I have NO dry patches on my lips, like at all! This is the only balm I have used that has done such a good job at hydrating my lips. I know that a lot of people didn’t like it but I am really impressed, I can wear whatever lipstick I like without having to exfoliate the shit out of my lips first. I also got in touch with Glossybox as the tube that I received was pretty much empty and they were really good about it, explained that it must have been a faulty product and sent me a replacement (which is full) and also a 30ml Laura Mercier Foundation Primer, which you can’t complain about.

OGX Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum

 

I’ve been trying to grow my hair out of a very short bob for over 18 months now and it’s still only just below my shoulders and it breaks quite a lot due to having it coloured and also heat styling, I really want my hair long again so thought it was time to start investing a bit more money into my hair care. This is a really nice serum, I use a pump and a half and apply it just to the ends of my hair, no where near the roots and it really helps to tame my hair, makes it easier to style and also smells lush. It’s still early days of how much it prevents breakage but I’m keeping it in my routine to see how it goes. 

Benefit They’re Real Mascara

 
How late am I on the bandwagon for this?? I bought a Benefit palette ages ago and this was in it but I’ve always used my L’Oreal False Lash Flutter and loved it so my theory was, if it’s not broke don’t fix it right? Wrong, this mascara is amazing and is well worth the hype. If you are into ‘natural’ lashes, don’t buy this because it’ll be too thick a formula for you. This is a buldable formula that adds loads of volume and length. I absolutely love the brush, you can literally get it in every corner and the domed tip really gets all your lower lashes. I think I have been converted to this now, good bye L’Oreal, it’s been fun! If you’re in a budget though the L’Oreal one is similar to this. 

Tangle Teezer

 

My last hit this month is for sure my new Tangle Teezer. My hairdresser used something similar when she was doing my hair and I was amazed how quickly she got all the tangles out of my hair so I went and bought this. I’m not going to lie, I don’t think it would be as good as it is, it got all the tangles out of my hair after I’d washed it so quickly and easily and doesn’t feel like I’m ripping my hair out and struggling to brush it. This is another product that I am going to keep using for a very very long time. 

July Misses

Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner – East End Snob

 
This isn’t a complete miss for me, I did like the product, the colour is a little darker than I thought it was going to be, I saw everyone on YouTube saying it was a your lips but better shade which might be ok for some but it’s too dark for me. Anyway, my problem with this product is that it snaps so easily! I don’t use much pressure when apply it at all, I only twist up as much as I need to use and it snaps further down the pencil that isn’t even exposed. It’s snapped twice and I’ve had it for about 3 weeks, I dont use it everyday and you can see below how much is left. I know it’s inexpensive but I don’t like the idea of having to buy a new one every few weeks.

 

And that is everything for this month guys. What are your hits and misses this month? Don’t forget to like and follow my blog and I’ll be back soon, as promised with my haul post ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Blog Lovin –  https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/stephaniealexandra88-14230795
  

  

5 thoughts on “July 2015 Hits and Misses

Leave a Reply

