Haul – Anastasia Beverly Hills, Benefit and More!

Hello everyone! So this week I am going to share with you my most recent purchases that I have been collecting over the past week and a bit. Most of the items I have already tried out so I’ll give a little review on them if I have, I’ve bought a mixture of high end and high street products which I bought from Boots, http://www.feelunique.com and http://www.beautybay.com, let’s get started 🙂

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

  

As you probably know, I’ve been on a hunt for a good foundation for some time now as everything I use either oxidises, breaks down on my face after a few hours or settles into any expression lines (I don’t really have any wrinkles yet but some foundations make me look like I’m around 40 because they crease and settle whenever I show any expression) anyway, I’ve been using this foundation for almost a week now and I’m really happy with it. It’s a medium coverage foundation that is really buildable and your skin still looks like skin if that makes sense? It only starts to break down by the end of the day when I get home from work and by then it’s been on for about 12-13 hours so you can’t complain. I’m really happy with this foundation and I think I may be sticking with it for a while. 

Benefit They’re Real Mascara

  

If you read my July Hits and Misses post, you’d know that I have been loving this mascara and I used up the sample size I had and took the plunge and bought a full sized one and I absolutely love it, gives loads of volume, loads of length, is super black and stays on all day. What more could you want?

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer

  

I didn’t actually but this item, Glossybox sent it to me as I had received a faulty item in my July box and they replaced it and sent me this too. I have been loving it as a base with the Bourjois foundation. It has a really light, gel like consistency and doesn’t feel heavy on the face at all. I do like silicone primers but this one beats them hands down in my opinion, will be purchasing this myself when this runs out. 

Bourjois Poudre de Riz

  

I bought this as a needed a new under eye setting powder and the packaging really caught my eye! It’s the original style packaging from 150 years ago and it’s so cute. The product itself is a loose translucent/highlighting powder which I do like, but it’s a bit more shimmery that I was expecting. If used with a very light hand it looks beautiful under the eyes, and as its a loose powder it will last a very long time. 

the Balm Sexy Mama Anti Shine Translucent Powder

  

This is a fab setting powder, again I’ve been using it with the primer and foundation I mentioned above and I have been loving how my skin looks. It’s not super powdery on your face, some powders I have used, which have been pressed powders, leave that horrible dry powder finish on the face but this really doesn’t, and when you put your brush in it, it doesn’t have loads of kick up. The packaging is also super cute like all the Balm products. 

Real Techniques Duo Fibre Collection

  

These are the first Real Techniques brushes that I have used and so far they have been great 🙂 the face brush is great for adding bronzer, as its duo fibre, it doesn’t add a ton of product and it blends seamlessly. The eye brush is an amazing blending brush, feels a bit weird a first because the white fibres are much longer than the black but I have been really happy with it. I haven’t used the contour brush, I don’t really contour, I much prefer a bit of bronzer and blush bit I’m going to try it out as a highlighting brush. 

Bourjois Color Boost Glossy Finish Lipstick – Proudly Naked

  

I really like lipstick crayons, I find normal lipsticks too drying on my lips and just generally uncomfortable. For me, this shade is a your lips but better but everyone has different shaded lips so it’s trial and error to find the best one for you. This glides on beautifully and has been on my lips everyday this week as my work lipstick. Will be buying more from this range for sure. 

Avène Skin Recovery Cream

  

I was almost out of moisturiser and as I have been enjoying Avène’s eye contour cream I thought I would try this out too. I’ve not used it yet but it’s designed for skin that’s easily irritated and has a lot of redness which mine does. I will report back once I have tried it out for a few weeks. 

Anastasia Beverly Hills Shadow Couture World Traveller Palette

 

   

Because I really needed a new eyeshadow palette?? I’ve never used any ABH eyeshadows but seen them raved about everywhere. I did look at buying some of the single shades but at the time, the shipping from the States was more expensive that what I wanted to buy so I didn’t bother. Then this little beauty was released and I really wanted it, even though I bought the Urban Decay Shadow Palette quite recently (which hasn’t had as much use as I thought) I still wanted it. At £23 this was a bargain and it has a pretty good variety of shades. Stay tuned as I will be doing a full review in this palette soon.

So that is everything guys, I know, there’s quite a lot of stuff here but I’ve not had an opertunity to treat myself like this for a long time. I also bought a really summery Yankee Candle in the fragrance Pineapple Cilantro which smells so good but isn’t overpowering and sickly like some fruity scents can be. 

As always, don’t forget to like and follow my blog and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Blog Lovin – https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/stephaniealexandra88-14230795

Leave a Reply

