August 2015 UK Glossybox

It’s that time of month already guys! The past month has flown by for me and I really wasn’t expecting to find my Glossybox waiting for me when I got home on Friday! As you know, I seem to have a love hate relationship with Glossybox and after receiving a pretty good box last month, I’ve been using pretty much all the products out of last month’s box everyday since I got them, I decided to keep my subscription. 

  
So let’s get into this month’s box, the theme this month is global brands which is a little different, there is also 4 full sized products which is awesome as they have been lacking in providing full sized products for a while now, and the total value of the box is £59.74 which is amazing considering it costs £13.25!

Naobay Calming Toner 

  

I’ve been on the market for a new toner for quite some time so I’m happy to get this product, I received an exfoliator from Naobay in the first Glossybox I ever got which I use all the time and is almost empty so I’m glad to get to try another product from the brand. The packaging is very different from all other brands out there, I love the wooden lid! I tried this out Friday evening and Saturday morning and it feels lovely on the skin, doesn’t make your skin feel squeaky clean and tight like some other toners can and hasn’t made me break out – yay! The second ingredient in this is aloe vera juice which as we all know is great for soothing the skin. So far so good with this product, and it’s full sized which retails at £10.65
Manna Kadar Conditioning Lash Primer

  

This was on the sneak peek card last month and I was quite intrigued by it. I’ve heard Crisspy on YouTube talk about the brand quite a few times in her videos but I’ve never seen the brand on sale anywhere in the UK so was happy to try this out. It claims to condition your lashes and make them more voluminous… I tried it out this morning under my mascara and it did make the application of mascara a little easier and my mascara didn’t clump which is a bonus, not sure if it’s so good that I’d buy it once this has run out. This is a full sized product and retails at £14.55. 

MeMeMe Lipglide – Playful Peach

  

The second time I’ve received something from the MeMeMe brand in my Glossybox, the last product I got was an eye shadow/eye liner which I’ve never used because the colour wasn’t really for me but I’m glad to try another product out. This is another brand that have jumped into the matte lip trend and it’s not really something that I go for, I prefer a glossy lip but that’s just personal preference. I’ve tried this out and it is actually pretty nice, glides on easily, is very pigmented and what surprised me the most was that it didn’t dry my lips out at all! If only the colour was more suited to me! I prefer a neutral lip with more focus on the eyes. Another full sized product that costs £6.95. 

Emite Artist Colour Powder Blush – 108

  

The first thing that struck me with this product was how cheap the packaging looks and feels! This is a full size product that costs £20.59 but looks like something you’d pick up in one of those play makeup sets you’d get when you were a kid. It’s also really hard to open, I have to use something to force it open so I don’t snap my nails off. As for the product itself, it’s a very pigmented blush/bronzer but it’s very warm and it has a little bit of shimmer in it. I’ve not tried it out yet but I don’t think it’s going to suit my skin tone and I’m going to have to use an extremely light hand. 

SASS Purifiying Cleanser

  

This is another brand that I’ve received in my Glossybox before but it’s not really something that I’d expect to get. This is a cleanser specifically for your lady area and is designed to balance the skin’s PH levels in the delicate skin. It doesn’t state this on the card inside my Glossybox, but after looking online, this is also a full sized product that retails at £7.00

My overall thoughts on this month’s box? I’m happy with it, after a big blip Glossybox have come out with two decent boxes in a row and everything in this box is full sized which I didn’t realise at first. There’s a good variety too, skincare, body care and makeup which is what I like to have. My subscription will be staying in place! 

What are your thoughts on this month’s box? Did you get any different products? Let me know in the comments 😊

Take care everyone and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Blog Lovin – https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/stephaniealexandra88-14230795

Leave a Reply

