September 2015 UK Glossybox

Hi everyone! This week I am sharing with you my September Glossybox which arrived yesterday ūüôā

 september glossybox 
For those of you who don’t know what Glossybox is, it’s a monthly subscription service where you get a mixture of full sized and sample products for ¬£10.00 a month (plus p&p) you can sign up at http://www.glossybox.co.uk. 

 september 2015 glossybox 
This month’s box is the style edit, helping us through the transition from Summer to Autumn and contains 5 full sized products that come to a total of over ¬£63, which is ¬£50 more than you paid for! The box itself has a beautiful watercolour illustration which I’ll be keeping on display by my dressing table, now let’s get into the products. 

Maria Nila Luminous Colour Hair Masque Р£18.95

 maria nila 

This product was on the sneak peek card last month and I was really happy to get it as my Aussie 3 Minute Miracle was running low. This hair mask is designed to help prolong the depth of colour if you have colour treated hair and also to strengthen and add shine. I tried this out in the shower this morning and it smells lovely and has left my hair super soft and shiny after leaving it on for only 3 minutes. This instructions also say that you can leave it on for 10 minutes for an even more intense conditioning so I’ll be trying that out when my hair feels a little worse for wear. 

Bellápierre Shimmer Powder Р£12.99

 bellapierre shimmer powder

 bellapierre swatch  

This is probably my least favourite product in this month’s box mainly because I don’t like loose shadows/pigments. I was sent the colour SP043 Whesk which Glossybox have deemed as being one of the most popular shades this season – greige. In my opinion, this is more of a grey/silver and is really shimmery. It’s a nice colour and is very pigmented,  I’m going to try this one out tomorrow but it doesn’t really wow me. 

Invisibobble Р£4.00

 invisibobble 

I’m really happy to get these as I was going to buy some a few weeks ago! I have my hair up about 90% of the time for work and I get headaches quite a lot from it and these are supposed to help stop that. You get 3 in the pack which isn’t much for ¬£4.00 but I will keep you posted on how I get on with these. 

Marsk Eyeshadow Brush Pro Р£16.70

 marsk eyeshadow brush 

You can never have too many brushes and I don’t have one that is quite this shape ūüėČ it’s got lovely soft bristles, feels light in the hand and is going to get a lot of use! I think I’m going to use this one as a concealer brush though as it’s got quite long bristle for a shadow brush but looks perfect for concealer. 

Nails Inc Nail Polish Р£11.00

 nails inc battersea park 

I love this colour! I was sent Battersea Park and to me, this is a true greige colour. As its Nails Inc, you know it’s going to be a good quality product and this will be going on my nails when I next do my infill. I’ve been wanting a shade like this for a while so I’m happy I was sent it. 

My overall thoughts on this box? I really like it, all the products are going to get a lot of use and I may even go to repurchase them afterwards. I’m happy that Glossybox seem to be taking their customer’s feedback on board and are coming up with much better quality products and variations (think back to the July fail box) and I am keeping my subscription if this is how the boxes stay. 

I hope you all liked this post, please like it if you do and don’t forget to follow my blog ‚̧

http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Leave a Reply

