September 2015 Hits and Misses

Hello everyone and welcome to this month’s hits and misses. There’s not too much to show you this month as I have been using up products that I already have but I do have a few little gems to share with you all 🙂

September Hits:

Urban Decay Brow Beater – Taupe

 urban decay brow beater 

No surprises here, this product is amazing. I love how easily and quickly I can fill in my brows every morning instead of having to really concentrate when using Dipbrow. I like the consistancey of the pencil, not too waxy and very pigmented and the packaging is also fab. I won’t go on about this as I have written a full review which I will link below. 

Benefit Porefessional

 benefit porefessional 

I know, I’m so late on the bandwagon for this product! I was using Maybelline Baby Skin and really didn’t like it so I got a sample of the Porefessional and I’m so happy I did. This product really smoothes the skin, I apply it on my nose, cheeks and a little between my eyebrows. It doesn’t completely cover pores (mine are really large) but it does help make them less noticeable and makes foundation sit a lot better on my skin. Let me know in the comments if you would like a full review on this product. 

GHD Straight & Smooth Spray

 ghd straight and smooth spray 

I bought this product a few years ago, used it all up and really don’t know why I have only recently bought it again! If you have fine hair that is prone to being frizzy, this will be your friend! I apply it to my damp hair, blow dry it and then when I straighten it, my hair stays straight! That might not sound like much to most people but when I don’t use this spray, I can straighten my hair and then it will get frizzy within a few hours. This keeps my hair straight for the whole day and the following day I only need to lightly run my straighteners through any kinks that have come from sleeping. 

Urban Decay Brow Tamer – Taupe

 urban decay brow tamer 

Another product you won’t be surprised to see. I love this brow gel, it holds the hairs in place really well, and doesn’t make them crispy and uncomfortable. I’ve not had much luck with brow gels but this one is going to be staying in my makeup bag. I will link below the full review I have written on this product. 

Yankee Candle – Snowflake Cookie

 yankee candle snowflake cookie 

I know this is technically a Christmas candle but I don’t care, this smells divine! It’s like freshly baked cookies with vanilla, marshmallow and a tiny bit of cinnamon. I love vanilla candles in the autumn and winter and this one is probably my absolute favourite. I have had it for a week and I have had it on constantly when I have been home…. Don’t think it’s going to last very long 😦

POP Beauty Kajal Pen

 pop beauty kajal pen 

I received this product in a Glossybox a while ago and never thought I would get much use out of it but I have been using this every day for the past month to tight line. I have found that tight lining my eyes has made such a difference to how my eyes look on my normal day to day makeup routine and this product doesn’t smudge and lasts quite a decent amount of time. 

September Misses:

The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil

 the body shop camomile cleansing oil 

Sorry for everyone that loves this product but I really don’t like it. It smells quite synthetic and leaves an oily residue on my skin. I have also been breaking out quite a lot which I think is down to this product not fully cleansing my pores. I will link below my full review if you want to read more of my thoughts on this product. 

And that is everything guys, let me know in the comments what your hits and misses are for this month. Take care and I will be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Urban Decay Brow Beater Review – https://stephaniealexandra88.wordpress.com/2015/09/12/urban-decay-brow-beater-review/

Urban Decay Brow Tamer Review – https://stephaniealexandra88.wordpress.com/2015/09/05/urban-decay-brow-tamer-review/

The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil Review – https://stephaniealexandra88.wordpress.com/2015/09/27/the-body-shop-camomile-silky-cleansing-oil-review/

Leave a Reply

