The Tangle Teezer Review

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog. A few months ago I featured the Tangle Teezer in a hits and misses post and I have been meaning to write this review since then and we are finally here!

So, my hair is well, difficult to work with. I have fine hair but I have a lot of it and it gets tangled pretty easily and whenever I washed my hair, brushing it afterwards would take ages because it would hurt, pull loads of hair out and break quite a lot. My hairdresser used a similar product to the Tangle Teezer and I was amazed at how easily she managed to brush my hair through after washing it so it was decided, I needed this product in my life and so I invested in the Tangle Teezer. 

tangle teezer 
I bought the mini purple version off Amazon for around £10 and can honestly say it is well worth the money, it glides through my hair, detangles it so easily (even when it’s wet) and it has improved the condition of my hair, I don’t have no where near as many split ends or breakage. I think that the different sized bristles is what makes the difference with this product, there are long and short bristles that gentle detangle the hair. 

 tangle teezer 
This product isn’t going to be the only brush that you use though, as its plastic it can’t be used when heat styling so when I am blowdrying my hair I still use my GHD paddle brush and when straightening I use a tail comb but this is a fantastic product when brushing your hair after it’s been washed and for when it is dry. Another thing I like to do is use a hair mask once a week and use the Tangle Teezer to brush the mask through, after it’s been rinsed out my hair feels amazing!

In a nutshell, this is a great product that will really help you if you have trouble detangling your hair and if it’s prone to breakage. Please like and follow my blog and I will be back soon ❤ 

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Leave a Reply

