Urban Decay Sheer Revolution Lipstick Review

Hello everyone! This week I am sharing with you my full review of Urban Decay’s Sheer Revolution lipstick. So as you know, I’m not a huge lipstick fan, I prefer balmy gloss style lip crayons – they don’t have a lot of staying power on the lips but they don’t dry my lips out like traditional lipsticks do and they fade much more evenly. I have been eyeing the Urban Decay Sheer lipsticks for a while, hoping that they would perform the same as the lip crayons and I’ve not been disappointed!

Unfortunately, I don’t have an Urban Decay counter near where I live so I was a bit blind in choosing my shade, but after looking at swatches online, I chose the shade Sheer Obsessed which looked like a pretty sheer pink. 

As always, the packaging is beautiful but you don’t expect anything less from Urban Decay. We have the standard purple to black ombré box with silver type and the product itself is a light metallic lavender and it has a soft faceted texture. The colour is much brighter than I though it was going to be! I thought it was going to be a softer pink but it’s a lot more bright dare I say neon??

 urban decay sheer revolution lipstick 
So let’s get into the formula – I’m impressed. It doesn’t drag on your lips when you apply it and the colour pay off is much more than I though it would be, it’s got a lot more pigmentation than I expected, when I saw the word sheer in the title I didn’t expect it to be so pigmented, but it’s not a bad thing. You get a good colour with this product without layering it up. It’s also super moisturising and comfortable to wear, just like one of the balmy lip crayons from other brands. 

 urban decay sheer revolution lipstick 
Now let’s talk about the staying power – not great. As its a sheer and quite balmy in texture, it doesn’t stay on very long and it does transfer easily but that’s what I expected it to be. 

 urban decay sheer revolution lipstick swatch 
Sheer Obsessed

Overall, I really like this lipstick (even though the shade is a bit out for me) it doesn’t dry out my lips and has a beautiful colour pay off and sheen and I am for sure going to buy more shades. Don’t forget to like this post and follow my blog and I will be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Leave a Reply

