Empties #4 2015

Hello everyone! I’m sorry it’s been a while, I’ve really not been well and finally today, I am feeling human again 😄 so today I’m sharing with you all the products I’ve used up recently and give you a quick review on them, so let’s get started! 

Vichy Beautifying Cleansing Micellar Oil

 vichy micellar cleansing oil 

Absolutely loved this product. This was the first cleansing oil that I had used and it’s fantastic. Gets rid of all your makeup and leaves no residue. I’ll link below my full review on this. 

Repurchase? Already have. 

Simple Oil Balancing Exfoliating Wash

 simple oil balancing wash 

This was a nice face wash, not too harsh and good for everyday use. Nothing ground breaking with this but it’s a decent product. 

Repurchase? Maybe. 

Soap & Glory Kick Ass Concealer

 soap and glory kick ass concealer 

When I first bought this I loved the concealer (similar to Benefit Erase Paste) but it dried out quickly and ended up really cakey. The powder on the other hand is amazing for setting the under eyes, it’s a shame the powder isn’t sold separately. 

Repurchase? No. 

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

 real techniques sponge 

I’m throwing this away because I’ve had it a while and it’s seen better days. This is the only thing I apply my foundation with, makes your skin look amazing and apply foundation evenly. 

Repurchase? Already have. 

Être Belle Aloe Vera Moisturising Gel

 etre belle gel 

A product I received in a Glossybox, this product surprised me. I used this as my evening moisturiser and it felt really calming and soothing and made my skin feel beautiful. 

Repurchase? Yes if you could but it in the UK. 

Maybelline Sculpting Brow Mascara

 maybelline brow mascara 

For me, this product is awful! The brush is the worst design I have seen and it was really difficult to use. I know a lot of people love this but I hate it. 

Repurchase? No. 

Benefit Porefessional Sample

 benefit porefessional 

This is a great primer to help make pores less noticeable, I find the best way to use it is by tapping it into the skin. It’s a silicone based primer so if that’s not your thing, don’t bother with this one. 

Repurchase? Already have. 

OGX Lemon Highlights Shampoo & Conditioner

 ogx lemon highlights 

These were the first products I tried from OGX and I can say that I was really happy with how these performed. They smell divine and leave your hair feeling like silk. 

Repurchase? Yes if I go back blonde. 

Teoxane Skin Renewal Cream

 teoxane skin cream 

Another product I received in a Glossybox, this was a deluxe sample of a £70 night cream. I really liked it, it felt expensive if that makes sense. However, I don’t like the £70 price tag. 

Repurchase? No due to price. 

Britney Spears Fantasy

 britney spears fantasy 

This is a nice day to day work perfume which is pretty cheap. It’s got a string vanilla base and lasts well through the day. 

Repurchase? I got a little fed up of this so probably not. 

Lollipops Délicieuse Lip Balm

 lollipops lip balm 

This is the first lip balm I have used that really really works. I find that lip balms do moisturise my lips but they still get chapped, which was not the case with this. Well done Glossybox, this stuff was awesome! 

Repurchase? Yes if it was sold in the UK. 

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Frizz Remedy

 aussie 3 minute miracle 

This has been my favourite deep conditioner for years, it’s quick and does a great job leaving your hair smooth and in good condition, plus it’s affordable! 

Repurchase? Yes. 

Noxi Doxi Enhancing Serum Base

 noxi doxi serum 

I used the last bit of this product this morning and it’s a lovely serum but I don’t think it made much of a difference to my skin. 

Repurchase? No. 

Avène Soothing Eye Contour Cream

 avene eye cream 

This was a really nice hydrating eye cream. It’s not too expensive but it’s another product that didn’t really wow me enough. 

Repurchase? No. 

Naobay Moisturising Peeling

 naobay moisturising peeling 

Yes, another product from Glossybox! I think this was in the first box I received! Anyway, this is a great exfoliator which is natural and organic. It’s got quite strong abrasives in it so it’s not a daily use one but I did like it. 

Repurchase? Yes. 

Phew, that everything! I surprised myself by how many products I had received from Glossybox that I’d actually used up. I hope you liked this post, please like if you did and don’t forget to follow my blog ❤

Vichy Cleansing Oil review – https://stephaniealexandra88.wordpress.com/2015/07/04/vichy-purete-thermale-beautifying-cleansing-micellar-oil-review/

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

