December 2015 UK Birchbox

Hi everyone! So my blogging schedule is all over the place at the moment, so much to write, so little time. 

 december 2015 uk birchbox 
I received this month’s Birchbag a few days ago and didn’t have a clue what it was at first as it wasn’t a box, instead we get a lovely clutch bag that has different textures and finishes of material which looks beautiful but I don’t like that the Birchbox name is embossed in the corner, anyway let’s get into the products:

Benefit Puff Off & They’re Real Liner Duo

 benefit theyre real puff off 

I had seen a video showing a sneak peek of this and I was so excited to receive it! The way these products are packaged is adorable and the products themselves are so cute. I have tried the liner and I have to say I am disappointed. It may be down to the small format of the product but it’s difficult to get out of the nib, the product balls up when trying to apply and it isn’t very black. I haven’t tried out the eye cream yet but it’s designed to help reduce puffiness around the eye area to help look more awake, I have a lot of eye creams at the moment so I’ll report back on this one. 

Elemis Pro-Collagen Marine Cream

 elemis pro collagen marine cream 

Moisturiser, another product I have loads of different ones to try out, I don’t think I have bought a full size moisturiser since maybe July? Anyway, this is an anti ageing moisturiser that contains algae from the Mediterranean Sea to nourish the skin. It had a very distinct smell that is quite masculine in a way and part bathroom cleaner 😕 the full size price for this is £80 so even if I like it, I’ll probably give it a miss. 

Skin & Co Sicilian Body Gel

 skin and co sicilian body gel 

Another slightly masculine fragrance, this shower gel contains orange and olive extracts to purify and moisturise the skin. I can’t really smell the orange in this at all, it smells quite herby and woody. Is nice but not something I’d buy. 

Model Co Ultra Long Lasting Lipstick – Kitty

 model co lipstick kitty 

This is the only full size product in this month’s box/bag and at first o thought the packaging looked pretty cheap and not great. The shade however is beautiful. It’s a gorgeous mauvey pinky nude and I love it! This retails at £15.50 and I can see myself buying this, the formula is really creamy and not drying at all and has a creamy matte finish. Yes! 

Ciaté London Paint Pot – Pool Party

 ciate pool party 

I have a big thing for mini nail polishes, I think it a great way to try out colours and they don’t dry out and go all nasty like full size do. I’ve  never tried any Ciaté products before but I have had my eye on them. The colour I received is a beautiful deep blue and I am looking forward to trying this out, I’m sure this will be featured in a Manicure Monday very soon. 

Roloxin Lift Revitalizing Facial Treatment

 roloxin lift 

I’m not quite sure what this is as the card in my Birchbox is for Lift Instant Skin Smoothing Masque which this is not. From what I can see this is a face mask that you only use for 7-10 minutes. It’s a very expensive mask at £79 full size. This is one of them products that seem like a filler to make it seem like you’re getting more but really it’s a bit pointless. 

So that is everything for this month’s box, and I’m not really impressed, I prefer my Glossybox so it’s making it hard to choose between the two. I do like how easily available products are to buy from Birchbox and they are more rewarding than Glossybox but the products are a bit meh. What are your guys thoughts on Glossybox and Birchbox, which do you prefer? Take care everyone and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs 

Leave a Reply

