December 2015 UK Glossybox 

Hello everyone! So this morning before I left the house the postman arrived with my December Glossybox 😊 

 december 2015 glossybox 
This month we have a guest editor designing the box and also choosing what products are inside. The box is so pretty, lovely metallic rose gold with white spots that look like snow – good job on the design! This month we get an extra treat as we get 6 products, so let’s get into them:

Starskin Hydrating Bio-Cellulose Second Skin Mask – £8.50

 starskin mask 

Sheet masks are the big thing right now, I got one in my Birchbox in October from a different brand and to be honest, I wasn’t too impressed. This one looks more interesting when looking at the ingredients, I revived the hydrating version (not sure why as I have oily skin) so I am looking forward to trying this one out, hopefully it will have a bit of a scent to it as the last one didn’t. Part of me is hoping that I don’t like it though as £8.50 for one mask is expensive! 

Essence Liquid Lipstick – £2.50

 essence liquid lipstick 

I haven’t really tried out liquid lipsticks as I get dry lips really easily so it’s not a product that’s appealed to me (apart from the Bourjois Lip Velvets!) this is a glossy liquid lipstick so I’m thinking that it won’t be as drying as the traditional matte formulas. I got the shade Show Off which is slightly orange pinky red, not really my colour but I’ll give it a go. 

Kiko Extra Sculpt Volume Mascara – £8.90

 kiko sculpt mascara 

I love the packaging of this mascara, super shiny and faceted, so pretty! However, I like my mascaras to have a rubber wand and this one has a traditional bristle brush which I’m not keen on, I end up getting mascara all over my eyelids and it’s not a good look. This wand has an hourglass shape which does look interesting so I’ll give it a try but I don’t think this one is going to work for me. 

Être Belle Golden Skin Caviar Eye Gel – £30.66

 etre belle caviar eye gel 

This is a brand we have received before in a previous Glossybox and I really liked the last product so I’m looking forward to trying this out. This has a rollerball applicator and when I’ve tried this on the back of my hand, the gel is very cooling so I can imagine this being really good to apply in the mornings to help wake up the under eye area. On the card it didn’t say if this product is full size or not but it’s pretty well sized. 

So Susan Statement Skin Highlighter Pencil – £15.00

 so susan highlighter 

My first thought when I saw this product was ‘you’ve got to be kidding me, I got one of these two boxes ago!’ However, it’s not the same product at all! This is a shimmery cream highlighter pencil that has a very angular shape to help make application very precise. I was sent the shade Candle Light which is a gorgeous champagne shimmer, I can’t wait to try this product out. 

Darphin 8 Flower Nectar Oil Cream

 darphin flower nectar oil cream 

This is the only sample size product in the box (I’m not counting the eye gel as that is basically full sized) I’m not sure when in my skincare routine to use this. It’s very heavily scented, it’s like aromatherapy for your face! The consistency of this product is interesting, it looks like s cream in the pot but when you warm it up it turns into an oil. A full size pot of this costs £65.00 so this isn’t something I would buy full sized. 

So that is everything in this month’s box, a good mix of products which were mainly full sized and beautiful presentation in the box. I need to decide whether I am keeping my subscription or not with Glossybox as I have my Birchbox now and I can’t justify having the two. Take care guys and next up will be my December Birchbox unboxing ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

