November 2015 Hits and Misses

Hi everyone and welcome to a very late hits and misses. I was thinking of skipping this month but I skipped last month as I didn’t have anything that I liked and I didn’t really want to write a massive essay of things for December, anyway let’s get started:

November Hits

Lanolips Lemonaid

lanolips lemonaid 

I received a product from Lanolips in a Glossybox a few months ago and at first I didn’t like it as a normal moisturiser like on the hands and body but I tried a bit on my lips and I loved it but didn’t like the scent. So I did a bit of searching and found that they had a great lip balm range so I tried this one and it is awesome. I am not going to buy a traditional stick form lip balm again as this one is so intensely nourishing, stays on the lips for a long time and smells like lemon sherbet. I am for sure going to try out more of this range.

Seche Vite Top Coat

seche vite top coat 

This product has such a big following in the beauty community and I really see why. I received this is my first Birchbox (it’s one of the reasons I started a subscription!) I was so intrigued by it, I really didn’t see how a top coat could be so good but this really is. It kind of feels like a gel top coat but without the uv light. It dries so quickly that I actually enjoy painting my nails again but it’s started to get thick already so I don’t know how long this will last.

Soap and Glory Hand Food Gift Set

soap and glory handfood 

Whilst doing my Christmas shopping in Boots I had to complete a 3 for 2 offer so treated myself to this gift set. I don’t have the original packaging (or all of the set as one is on my desk at work) but this is a set of 3 hand creams that have 3 different scents, Original Pink, Sugar Crush and Smoothie Star. We all know how great Soap and Glory Hand Food is and this little set is great as it contains a variety of scents, my favourite is Smoothie Star (at work) it is so sweet, like vanilla cookies!

Elf HD Under Eye Setting Powder

elf under eye powder 

I’ve had my eye on the Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder for some time but couldn’t bring myself to part with that much money for a powder solely for my under eyes. After a bit of research I found this and I’m glad I did. It’s not so much brightening but it leaves the under eyes looking smooth, it kind of makes any fine lines look more reduced and sets concealer beautifully. A little goes a long way too, I’ve been testing this product out for around 2 months, using it every day and I’ve used less than a third of the little pot.

So Susan Highlighting Pencil

so susan highlighting pencil 

This product came from a Glossybox a few months ago and it has become a staple in my everyday makeup routine. I’ve been using this in my waterline every day and it makes me look a lot more put together and awake. As its a more chubby pencil, it’s lasting well too. I was going to buy the NYX Wonder Pencil literally a few days before this arrived so I may try that one next and see how they weigh up against each other.

November Miss

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifiying Foaming Gel

la roche posay effaclar 

This is my only miss for this month. I wrote a few review on this product which I will link below, but this product really didn’t work well for my skin at all. It dried it out and irritated it so much, it actually made my acne worse.

So that is everything guys, what were your hits and misses for November? Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Review – https://stephaniealexandra88.wordpress.com/2015/11/28/la-roche-posay-effaclar-foaming-gel-cleanser-review/

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

