Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer Review

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog! I hope you all had a great Christmas! Today I am reviewing Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer (how long is that title?!) So yes I am very late on the bandwagon for this product, I have been testing it out for around two months now so thought I have tried it for long enough to give a full review on it. 

So this product retails at £17.50 for 5ml of product, which is pretty pricey to be honest and is easily accessible from places such as Debenhams and http://www.feelunique.com the shade range is a little limited in my opinion with eight shades ranging from fair to deep. I bought the shade Fair Neutral and it is very light, maybe a bit too light for me. 

 urban decay naked skin concealer 
Packaging wise, this product looks stunning. Keeping in with the Naked range it has the bronze metallic outer box and the product itself is a thick plastic bottle with a metallic lid and it has a doe foot applicator which picks up just the right amount of product and it’s not too flexible so it applies where you want it. 

Urban Decay have dubbed this product It’s a liquid concealer like no other. Covers imperfections without looking covered up. Our weightless, high-tech formula provides buildable, even coverage with an invisible Naked Skin feel. And it never settles into fine lines. 

 urban decay naked skin concealer 

The first few times I tried this concealer I didn’t like it. I applied way too much as I didn’t realise how pigmented it was and it made my under eyes look cakey and white. After a little experimentation I figured out how much was right for me so 3/4 small dots was enough to conceal my under eye area and I blended it in using my Real Techniques Sponge. I agree that it does have great coverage and when it’s been set it doesn’t crease however, I found that it doesn’t work well if your eye area is a little dry and also it doesn’t work well with all eye creams. If I hadn’t used a rich she cream, this concealer clung onto dry patches I didn’t know I had and it also balled up with some eye creams which I haven’t heard anyone mention before. 

 urban decay naked skin concealer 
When it comes to blemish concealing, this really gives great coverage but because this shade is so so light, I have to apply it under my foundation and then carefully blend foundation over the top. Thankfully it doesn’t cake up so it looks quite good, when using it for blemish concealing, I take a little and apply it to the back of my hand then use a finger to blend it into the skin. 

Even though it has 5ml in the bottle, a little really does go a long way and as I said, I’ve been using it for around 2 months everyday and there is loads left so it is worth the money for how long it lasts. When this runs out I will make sure I buy a better shade next time, I’m really pale so thought this would be a good shade but oh no, way too pale. Maybe Light Neutral next time?

Overall, this is a lovely concealer and I’m glad that I took the splurge to try it out. If you are looking for a lightweight concealer that is multi-use then try this one out (check your shade out in a store first before buying!)

Take care everyone and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs 

Twitter – StephanieABlogs

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer Review

Leave a Reply

