December 2015 Hits and Misses

Hi everyone and welcome back to my blog. Today I am sharing with you the products that I have been loving this month so let’s get into them!

December Hits

Zoeva Rose Golden 102 Silk Finish Brush

 zoeva 102 silk finish 

For well over a year I have sworn by using a sponge such as the Real Techniques Complexion Sponge but I fancied a change so after looking around online I found this little gem. First off, how gorgeous is it! A light peachy pink handle with a rose gold ferrule which makes this item look a lot more expensive than it is. This brush applies my foundation so quickly and blends with minimal effort. It’s surprising easy to clean too which is a bonus. If you’re looking for a new foundation brush, give this one a try. 

Rituals Yogi Flow Shower Gel

 rituals yogi flow 

This is an item I got in a Birchbox and I really like the smell of it. It says it contains Indian Rose and Sweet Almond Oil and at first I didn’t think I’d like the smell as I’m not a big fan of rose scented products but this is such a delicate scent and you feel like you’re in a spa when using. The full size of this is £8.50 so I’m not sure if a can justify spending that much on a shower gel but I do have Birchbox points to spend so I’ll maybe use them on this. 

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Scrub

 mychelle fruit enzyme scrub 

This is a brand I never hear anything about and I don’t know why because everything I have tried had been great. The products are cruelty free, vegan friendly, gluten free and recyclable. On top of that, the products have great results without the use of hardh chemicals. This scrub is a two in one product, it has manual exfoliants as step one but then you can leave the product on for five minutes to let the fruit enzymes break down gunk in your pores. I find my skin feels lovely after using and this will stay in my routine for a long time. 

Benefit Rollerlash

 benefit roller lash 

I was very torn between this mascara and Lancôme Hypnôse Volume-à-porter but I found Benefit on offer so I settled with this one. Not gonna lie, I hated this at first but after some persistence I learnt to love it. I’m working on a full review of this mascara so I’m not going to go on too much about it. 

So Susan Statement Skin Highlighting Crayon – Candle Light

 so susan highlighter 

When it comes to highlighting and contouring, highlighting is the one that I like as you can do it on a day to day basis, contouring isn’t really my thing. Anyway, I have been using a powder highlight by Urban Decay and found that it was too bright for everyday use. When this came in my Glossybox I was really excited. This has a lovely champagne sheen and shimmer which you can layer up depending on your preference. This is the first cream highlighter I have used and I really enjoyed it, I may have to look at other shades. 

December Misses

I don’t have any misses this month! That’s really a good thing for me as I am so picky with products. 

What were your hits and misses for this month? Have you tried any of the above products? Let me know what you thought of them 😊 take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs 

Twitter – StephanieABlogs

8 thoughts on “December 2015 Hits and Misses

  1. That highlighter looks brilliant! Might be a new purchase haha. Please could you check out my blog, I’ve recently set it up 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

