Manicure Monday 04.01.16

Hello everyone and welcome to my first Manicure Monday post of 2016. For Christmas I got some new OPI mini polishes (you know how much I love these) so thought I would share with you the first shade I’ve tried out of the Venice Fall/Winter 2015 Collection. 

 opi worth a pretty penne 
This shade is Worth a Pretty Penne (love OPI shade names!) which is described as a shimmery copper. I find that this has a beautiful mix of copper and silver and it really reminds me of Urban Decay’s Chopper eyeshadow which is one of my favourite old school Urban Decay shades. 

I found this formula quite thin but very pigmented. I applied this without a base coat and two coats completely covered my nails with no streaking. Of course I applied my Seche Vite top coat to finish them off (no glitter for a change!)

 opi worth a pretty penne 
So far so good with this collection, it’s a more classic shade range and not as bright as the Nordic Collection which I have been featuring lately. Stay tuned to see more shades from this range. Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs

Twitter – @StephanieABlogs

Leave a Reply

