January 2016 UK Glossybox

Hello everyone! So today we are unboxing the January Glossybox. I’m not sure if I have mentioned this already but this is my last Glossybox as I have cancelled my subscription and I am trying out Birchbox for a while. 

 january 2016 uk glossybox 
So this month there are five full size products, ranging from hair care to makeup with a little skincare in there too so let’s get into them:

Toni & Guy Shine Gloss Serum – £7.49

 toni and guy gloss serum 

Toni & Guy is a brand that I used to use a lot a few years ago but I stopped using their products and I can’t remember why. This serum is designed to smooth the hair, combating frizz and add extra shine. I’ve not tried it out yet but I’m always on the market for something to smooth my hair. 

Unani Dermo Defence Face Mask £11.36

 unani face mask 

I only ever use a clay mask so this is an interesting product to try out. It’s designed to care for your skin and protect it and contains a high volume of aloe vera which we all know is good for your skin. I tried this out last night and it feels so nice on the skin. It’s a clear gel that’s really cooling on your face, it made my skin feel wonderfully soft afterwards so this is a nice alternative to masks that I normally use. 

Glossybox Eyeshadow – £7.10

 glossybox eyeshadow 

I am so picky when it comes to eyeshadow. I’ve been into makeup for so long and I always buy more high end eyeshadow as the pigmentation and performance outweighs high street brands. So in this box I received the shade Glossy Mauve which is a kind of plum/purple with a bit of a red base. I’m not too keen on this colour, I have shades similar which I like more. The pigmentation of this product is very poor, even to get a decent swatch you have to layer the colour up a lot and when you blend it out, it takes all the pigment away. A big miss in my opinion. 

Madara Cellular Repair Serum – £38.00

 madara serum 

This is a brand I’ve not heard of before, but I noticed that this is a very small product (15ml) for the price. This serum claims to lift the skin and help boost collagen production which all sounds great for someone like me who is the wrong side of 20! This product is nice and light on the skin, I’ve not tried it on my face yet but it feels really smoothing when I’ve tried it on my hand. 

Teeez Cosmetics Oasis Gem Lipstick – £11.93

 teeez cosmetics lipstick 

My lipstick collection is so big now I really need to have a clear out of shades I don’t use! Anyway I was sent the shade Coral Onyx of this lipstick and it’s a beautiful matte pinky coral and it is so smooth when you apply it, it doesn’t have that heavy feeling you can get from matte lipsticks. I really like the packaging of this product, it’s so unique and stands out, reminds me a little of the NARS Steven Klein collection. 

  
Glossybox eyeshadow (I went over this swatch 3 times) and Teeez Cosmetics lipstick

So to round up, this is a nice balanced box which is what Glossybox need more of in my opinion. I think I’ll use all the products I received apart from the eyeshadow. Take care everyone and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

Twitter – @stephanieablogs

7 thoughts on “January 2016 UK Glossybox

    1. I got a bronzer from the same brand as your blush and I never used it and gave it away, it felt so cheap and tacky! I’ve not tried the serum out yet but I used to like Toni and Guy products so hopefully this one will be good 😊 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

