Benefit Roller Lash Review

Hi everyone! So this is a product that has been about for a while now and after seeing a lot of hype on social media I thought it’s time to try it out.

So I’m quite blessed really, I have a good natural curl to my lashes so I have never used an eyelash curler as I don’t need to but my lashes are very very fair so I always need mascara on otherwise I’d look a little strange! This mascara claims to lift and curl your lashes without the use of an eyelash curler due to the design of its brush, the image on the back of the packaging shows little teeth in the base of the wand that are supposed to grip the lashes to curl them. 

 benefit roller lash 
Packaging wise, I wouldn’t expect anything different from Benefit, the handle of the wand is rubber and is designed like an old school hair roller (hence Roller Lash) but my gripe with this is that it clings onto any makeup you get on it, otherwise it’s quite cute. 

benefit roller lash So the wand has a variety of different sized bristles, it’s a plastic wand which I personally love and the bristles help to get each lash on your upper and lower lash line with ease due to the different sizes. My problem with this brush is that it pulls out such a ridiculous amount of product, I have to scrape so much off as I pull it out before I get it any wear near my lashes otherwise it just ends up in a huge messy clump which no one wants. When I first bought this mascara I hated it, then I started to really like it but it really is hit or miss as to whether it will clump. I know I featured it in my December Hits and Misses because I was really enjoying it at the time but right now, it’s clumping again which I don’t appreciate!

 benefit roller lash 
Let’s get into the formula, it’s a very wet mascara which I’m not really keen on, I’ve had this for about 6 weeks now and it’s showing no sign of drying out, some people may love that kind of formula but not for me. It’s super black which I love and when you get it on it doesn’t budge or smudge with my watery eyes. It also doesn’t irritate my eyes and I wear contact lenses so it’s a real blessing. I can’t really comment whether it curls the lashes because as I have said, I have a natural curl anyway but it does add a lot of volume and length. 

Overall, this mascara is so hit and miss whenever I use it. Some days I love it but others I have to remove it and start over because it has clumped so much. I have tried using all the sides of the brush but it just doesn’t work sometimes, maybe if it had a better stopper so not as much product came out? 

Have you tried this mascara? What were your thoughts on it? Have you any tips for me so it won’t clump? Let me know in the comments 😊 take care everyone and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

Twitter @stephanieABlogs

Leave a Reply

