Empties 2016 Volume 1

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog. So this is my first empties post of this year, naturally I haven’t used all these products in 2016, these are everything I have used up since my last post. For anyone that is not sure what an empties post is, I basically go through all my beauty products that I have used up, give a mini review and whether I would buy the product again. There’s a lot of stuff so let’s get into it:

Original Source Quick Drying Moisturising Oil Spray

 original source oil spray 

I love any form of spray on moisturiser and this was no exception. It was kind of like a dry oil and I loved using it on my legs. Smelt amazing too. Loved it!

Repurchase? Yes. 

Yes To Grapefruit Daily Facial Scrub

 yes to grapefruit scrub 

I found this a little too abrasive for daily use so I used it every other day. Didn’t really like it, it didn’t do anything for me and the smell was so over powering! 

Repurchase? No. 

Vichy Dermablend Foundation

 vichy dermablend foundation 

This is a really high coverage foundation but even when you apply with a damp sponge, it can look cakey. That being said I did enjoy using it until my skin started being weird with foundation and it separating on my face. 

Repurchase? Not at the moment. 

Garnier Micellar Water

 garnier micellar water 

I used this mainly for spot cleaning eye makeup brushes and to clear up fall out from eyeshadow. Does the job and is pretty inexpensive. 

Repurchase? Yes. 

Talika Photo-Hydra Day

 talika photo hydra day 

I got this in a subscription box and really enjoyed using it. Don’t think I loved I enough to buy it myself though because if I remember correctly, it was around £40 which I’m not into for moisturiser. 

Repurchase? No. 

Soap & Glory Clean on Me Shower Gel

 soap and glory clean on me 

This stuff lasted me so long! It smells amazing, you don’t need much and the smell actually stays on your skin. Loved it. 

Repurchase? Yes. 

Star Skin Hydrating Face Mask

 star skin face mask 

Another product from a subscription box, I wa intrigued by the concept of sheet masks but found that they are just messy, expensive and did nothing for me. 

Repurchase? No. 

Aussie Colour Mate Shampoo & Conditioner

 aussie colour mate 

When in doubt buying shampoo, I always go to Aussie. These are a great price point, really help retain my colour and last a long time too. 

Repurchase? Already have. 

La Roche Posay Effaclar Mat

 la roche posay effaclar mat 

I bought this hoping for matte skin and minimised pores but all it did was make any product I used on top ball up if I didn’t carefully press it into the skin. And my pores were still visible and skin oily. 

Repurchase? No. 

Benefit They’re Real Mascara

 benefit theyre real mascara 

I really enjoyed this mascara, the wand helped to get into the corners of your eyes to get each lash. I liked it but I do think that Loreal do masses just as good at half the price. 

Repurchase? Maybe. 

Vichy Aqualia Thermal Serum

 vichy aqualia thermal serum 

This serum is very hydrating, smells divine and has beautiful packaging. I really enjoyed this and it’s inexpensive too. 

Repurchase? Yes. 

Urban Decay Brow Beater – Taupe

 urban decay brow beater 

This is now my favourite brow pencil. It’s really skinny so you have a lot of control over how you place the product. I will link my full review of this product below. 

Repurchase? Already have. 

Palmers Line Smoothing Eye Cream

 palmera eye cream 

A cheap and cheerful eye cream, it’s very thick and moisturising, didn’t notice any difference in my fine lines though. 

Repurchase? Maybe. 

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner 

 stila liquid eyeliner 

I’ve found that felt tip eyeliners have a tendency to dry out quickly but this lasted a really long time. It’s super black and really precise. 

Repurchase? Yes. 

Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner – East End Snob

 rimmel lip liner 

I was really annoyed with this product, I loved the colour but I hated how easily it snapped! I would twist up just enough to line my lips then it would snap an inch off almost every time I used it, so it lasted less than a month!

Repurchase? No. 

And that’s everything! Do you prefer a long empties post like this or would you prefer me to do shorter ones more frequently? Let me know in the comments. Take care everyone and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

Twitter – @stephanieablogs

2 thoughts on “Empties 2016 Volume 1

Leave a Reply

