Lancôme Teint Idole Foundation Review

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog. Today I am reviewing the Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24h Foundation. I have had this foundation for around 2-3 months now so I can give you my full opinion on how this works for me, so let’s get started. 

I went into a store and got colour matched for this foundation (which I recommend everyone does, especially when investing money into a high end foundation) and the lady matched me to 01 Beige Albâtre which is one of the palest shades with a more yellow/neutral undertone. You get 30ml in a bottle and the full RRP is £30.00 but you can normally get it from http://www.feelunique.com for cheaper. 

Packaging wise, this feels very luxe, it has a silver outer box which has the Lancôme rose embossed in it and all the details are in a matte black type. The bottle is a lovely frosted glass and has a translucent black lid – and has a pump! Hallelujah! 

 lancome teint idole foundation 
Let’s talk about the formula – this is a thick foundation, I was looking for an alternative to Estée Lauder Double Wear and I find that this is very similar in consistency. Please be aware that this is very highly fragranced, I remember when I was being colour matched I thought it was the lady’s perfume but no, it’s the foundation so if you’re not into fragranced products, don’t buy this as it’s very strong. I found that this blended very easily into the skin and has a medium to full coverage that you can build up to your preference. I have been using this with my Zoeva 102 Silk Finish brush and use a stippling motion to blend into my skin. 

The longevity of this foundation on the skin is very good but for me personally, not quite as long lasting as Double Wear but that is down to me being on a lot of medication and having problems with my skin as a side effect. I found that this didn’t break me out and it doesn’t feel really heavy like some full coverage foundations can. I would say that this foundation is geared more towards people with normal to oily skin as its a very matte foundation so I’m not sure how that would work with dry skin. As a result of my medication, I have extremely oily skin and found that I did need to powder once or twice throughout the day (if I remembered!)

 lancome teint idole foundation 
Overall, I think that this foundation is very comparable to Estée Lauder Double Wear, kind of like its lighter sister, so if you like Double Wear but want something lighter then give this one a go. 

Thank you for reading, take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

2 thoughts on “Lancôme Teint Idole Foundation Review

Leave a Reply

