March 2016 Favourites

Hello everyone! It’s been a while again I know, I’ve had the flu again and it completely knocked the stuffing out of me, I’m still not 100% now it just doesn’t seem to want to go away but I’m plodding on! Today I am sharing with you a few of my recent favourites as I’ve not written a favourites post in a while, I don’t have too much to share as I was on a strict no buy but nevertheless, let’s get into them. 

Urban Decay 24/7 Waterline Pencil – Legend

 urban decay waterline pencil 

I am a very big fan of using a black pencil in my upper waterline but they never really stayed on very well and then I found this gem. This product goes on so smoothly, you don’t have to go over repeatedly to get an intense colour and it stays on really well, much much better that a traditional eyeliner pencil. When you swatch this on your hand it is so difficult to remove! Urban Decay have just released their summer collection for this year and they have a nude version of this pencil that I need to get too, I hope they extend this line further as they only have a few dark shades. 

Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover

 bourjois nail polish remover 

I’m sure I’m not alone here but I hate taking my nail polish off, like really hate it and don’t get me started on removing glitter polish! I saw this in Boots and was a little put off by the price but I thought I’d give it ago anyway and I am so glad I did! It says that it removes polish in one second which I strongly disagree with however, it does remove it much faster than a traditional remover and it lasts so long! I have had this since October and use it every week and it’s still going strong. I do have a bit of a complaint with it though, when you use it to take off red polishes it stains your fingers and you can look a little weird but barring that, great concept and great product. 

Spectrum Tapered Finishing Brush

 spectrum brush 

These brushes are everywhere on social media at the moment and I for one think they are amazing. I received this in a Birchbox a few months ago and have been using it everyday since. It looks beautiful, the bristles are super soft and they cost less than a tenner each. I have been using this brush to apply powder to my under eyes and the tapered shape makes easy work of it. 

Rituals Ginko’s Secret Caring Hand Balm

 rituals hand cream 

Normally for me hand cream is pretty basic and doesn’t impress me but this one is different, it smells really light and fresh and doesn’t make me feel all greasy and horrible. I’ve tried a few Rituals products now and I’ve enjoyed them so much but they’re pricey for what they are with is a little disappointing. 

LOC One and Done Shadow Stick – Champagne Problems

 loc shadow stick 

Another product I received in a Birchbox, this eyeshadow pencil is awesome. I never look at eyeshadow pencils as from previous experience they crease and don’t last very long. This one is an exception as it applies smoothly and really does last all day. I like to apply this all over my lids, blend it with my finger than apply a soft brown in my crease for a bit of definition. They need to make more shades of these!

So that’s everything for this month guys, not too exciting I know but these items have made their way into my everyday routine and that says something for me. What were your favourites this month? Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

