Bourjois Aqua Laque Review

Hi everyone and welcome back! So a few months ago you would have seen my review of the Bourjois Lip Velvet and I absolutely adore them – I’ve gone on to buy 3 more shades – anyway I saw these little numbers and thought I would give them a try too. 

The packaging is beautiful, it’s the same format as the original Lip Velvet but has a metallic lid that matches the shade inside (the shades aren’t metallic.) The applicator is the same doe foot which I really like using but the difference between the Aqua Laque and the Lip Velvet is that these have a shine finish instead of the matte. 

 bourjois aqua laque 
I only bought the one shade to try out which is 01 Appêchissant, this is a gorgeous pinky nude colour. On first application to the lips, this product feels like water, if you’ve tried Nivea Hydro Balm or Vichy Thermale Lip Balm, it has a very similar sensation to those. 

Pigmentation wise, this looks great on my lips and it is so comfortable to wear. However, I found that this doesn’t last on my lips for more than 30 / 60 minutes which is a major downfall. I totally appreciate that glossier products don’t last as long as matte but I was expecting this to be similar to the original Lip Velvet. 

 bourjois aqua laque 

Overall, I’ve got to say this product really let me down but that may be as I was expecting it to perform differently and didn’t look into the product more before buying it. If you are looking for a pigmented gloss that has no stickiness whatsoever then give this a try but bear in mind that this really doesn’t last long on the lips. 

Have you tried this product? Let me know your thoughts in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back Monday ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs 

Leave a Reply

