May 2016 Look Fantastic Box

Hello everyone! Today we have another Look Fantastic unboxing. This is my second box from this brand and I have to say, it’s impressed me again. The theme of the May box is #lfhellobeautiful and contains seven items aimed to “show off and grow the beauty you were born with”. 

may 2016 look fantastic box

The box itself is a beautiful teal / turquoise colour with a foil print and looks nice and bright, ready for summer. You also get the full edition of this months Elle magazine which I am really enjoying receiving with this box as I don’t buy magazines anymore so it’s great to flick through. You can subscribe to this box at http://www.lookfantastic.com and there are a range of different subscription lengths and prices, I purchased a 3 month subscription and it costs £13.33 a month, a rolling 1 month subscription costs £15 and you can get 6 and 12 month subscriptions that can reduce the cost even more. So let’s get into the products this month:

ioma 7 Days Rituel Youthful Moisture Cream

ioma youthful moisture cream

Looking at the Look Fantastic website, this is a full size item that retails at £9.00. This pack contains 7 little pods encasing one application of this day and night cream which I think is a great idea for travelling. The cream contains soya and cotton oil which is claimed to increase the production of collagen in the skin. I haven’t tried these out yet as I wanted to keep them for pictures but I think it’s a great concept. 

Vichy Liftactiv

vichy liftactiv

You know by now if you’re a regular reader that I love Vichy products and this is one that I haven’t tried before. Firstly, how cute is this packaging! I love it when brands do minis of products in the actual packaging. This is an anti wrinkle cream and as its by Vichy, it’s going to be gentle and caring for sensitive skin. It’s also a 15ml jar which I think is a very generous size for a sample. 

Eve Lom Cleanser

eve lom cleanser

This is a product you see people raving about but it’s one of those products that is so damn expensive! This sample is only 5ml so you might get one or two uses out of it but I think it’s good to be able to try something like this that is such a cult product before committing to buying the full size. The sample also contains a cleansing cloth and you can never have too many of those. 

Wet Brush

wet brush

Another full size item that retails at £11.99! I haven’t been using a traditional style brush since investing in my Tangle Teezer but after trying this out it doesn’t pull at my hair as much as I though it would. This brush is also designed to be used on wet hair to help detailed. This baby is going in my desk at work. 

REN Wake Wonderful Night Time Facial

ren night time facial

I already have a sample of this and have been using it sparingly as I don’t want it to run out! You apply this at night after your serum and before your moisturiser and it helps to resurface the skin thanks to the combination of glycolic and lactic acids. This product can tingle a bit when you apply it but it wears off quickly and I find that my skin does look better when using it so I may invest in the full size when my samples have run out. 

Uniq One All in One Hair Treatment

uniq one coconut

I received the coconut version of this treatment and it smells amazing. You apply this to towel dried hair and it protects against heat, detangles, improves shine and protects your colour. This is used by a lot of hair dressers so it must be a good product!

Decléor Hydra Floral Gel Cream

decleor hydra floral gel cream

There’s three different options you could receive from this range and I receive this gel cream with is right up my street. I like to use lighter products now the weather is picking up and this is designed to intensely hydrate but without feeling heavy due to the gel consistency. And it smells divine. 

Another great box from Look Fantasic this month. Some may not like the amount of skincare you get but I really enjoy skincare and the samples are from well known brands that people reach to frequently – me included. I am so happy I switched to this box, I know it’s early days but this is a great introduction and if they keep this up I will be staying with them a long time. 

Have you received this months box yet? Let me know your thoughts in the comments or on my Instagram. Thank you for reading, take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexanda88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

