The Body Shop Vitamin E Overnight Serum In Oil

So if you had asked me around 18 months ago to use an oil as part of my skincare routine, I would have run a mile! As I have oily skin and have always had oily skin, the thought of putting an oil in my face absolutely freaked me out, I thought it would make my skin even more of an oil slick than it already is and I thought that oils were only really aimed at drier skinned people. 

After carrying out a little research, I found that oils can actually benefit oily skinned people as they can help regulate the oil production in the skin so I branched out of my comfort zone and started to use an oil to remove my makeup and I haven’t turned back from that. If I am feeling lazy some days and I use a micellar water to remove my makeup, it does not do a good enough job in comparison to oils. My skin didn’t get more oily after using an oil to cleanse and remove my makeup so I thought I’d go the next step and get an actual oil for my face which is where The Body Shop’s Vitamin E Oil came into my collection. 

the body shop vitamin e oil
This oil come in a cute baby pink bottle and has a pipette so it’s not messy and very easy to get it out of the bottle. The oil itself is clear and is very highly fragranced which is a little bit too much for me, it’s not an unpleasant fragrance but it takes a little getting used to. You get 28ml of product in a bottle for £15.00 which is pretty cheap in comparison to other facial oils on the market. 

I like to use this product every other night, and apply 2 or 3 drops to the palm of my hand and then press the oil into my face and follow up with moisturiser about 5 minutes later to give the oil enough time to sink in properly. The first few times I tried this, I really didn’t like it but that was because I was using way too much – as its called a serum in oil, I was dispensing the equivalent of a pump of serum and ended up looking like a grease ball as it would not absorb, so go easy with it! When you use the right about, it sinks in really quickly.

the body shop vitamin e oil
Overall, I actually really like this product, it hasn’t made my skin more oily than it was and it is a nice treat to apply when you are having a blah day. It’s opened my eyes to trying out more facial oils and as you need so little to cover your face, it lasts a really long time. I have been testing this for about 4 months now and I think I’m about halfway through the bottle! Next up I really want to try Oils of Life range and see how that one fares against this. 

Have you tried this product? Let me know your thoughts in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs 

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Vitamin E Overnight Serum In Oil

Leave a Reply

