Manicure Monday 30.05.16

Hello everyone! So today I have a new brand of nail polish to share with you and that is Ciaté. You all know by now that I am obsessed with OPI polishes so this one from Ciaté has been living in a drawer for a few months, but I fancied a change today and thought I would try it out. 

ciate pool party
This is the shade Pool Party and it is a gorgeous cobalt blue which has no shimmer or sparkle, just a bright, vivid, glossy blue. I used two coats to get the opacity that I wanted and I then topped it off with my Seche Vite, which is starting to get very uncooperative and gloopy – time for a new one soon!

I have a new love for The Body Shop’s Almond Nail and Cuticle Oil, as I change my nail polish so much, I find that nail polish remover can leave my cuticles and the skin surrounding my nails looking dry and tatty but this oil makes them look and feel so much better – plus it smells like almond and honey which is very indulgent. 

ciate pool party
That’s all for today guys, I’m interested in how long this nail polish will last before chipping! What are your thoughts on Ciaté nail polishes? Let me know in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs 

Leave a Reply

