June 2016 Look Fantastic Box

Hello everyone! So today we have the beautiful June Look Fantastic box filled with lots of goodies to get you holiday ready. I don’t know about you, but it’s really not been feeling like Summer time in the UK, so this has been a nice pick me up and getting me even more excited for my holiday in September. 

june 2016 look fantastic box
This month we have a range of skincare and body care with a little bit of makeup too, let’s get into the products!

Mr Blanc Teeth Whitening Strips

mr blanc teeth whitening strips

You get three packs in the box but I was impatient and wanted to try them out! I found them a little fiddly to put on and it felt strange having something covering my teeth for half an hour but I think after the one use that my teeth looked a little whiter. Will be using up the rest and see how I get on but so far so good. 

Cowshed Moisturising Hand Cream

cowshed moisturising hand cream

I own so much hand cream it’s ridiculous, but I do use it a lot so it never gets wasted. This is a brand that’s always caught my eye, solely because of the name! However, I really am not keen on the smell of grapefruit and coriander so unfortunately, this product will be given away. 

Naobay Oxygenating Cream

naobay moisturiser

This is a brand I’ve tried quite a few items from via different subscription boxes and I’ve liked everything I have tried. They are a natural and organic based brand and their products I find are great for my difficult skin. This is a lovely moisturiser and smells a little citrusy which is great for summer, you also get 22ml in the bottle which is great for a sample. 

Korres Bergamot Pear Shower Gel

korres shower gel

Another brand that I’ve always wanted to try so I am really happy to get this sample. It smells so fresh and beautiful, I really like it and I love the detailed packaging seeing as it is sample sized. There not much else to say about a shower gel but I hope they include more items from this brand in future boxes. 

Dead Sea Spa Magik BB Cream

dead sea spa bb cream

I use so much medium / full coverage foundation and I’ve wanted to try a BB cream for so long to days when my skin is behaving but I never wanted to pay out for a full size one in case I don’t like it so I am really happy to receive this. After trying it on the back of my hand it doesn’t have much coverage at all but it advertises that you can layer it up for more coverage. It feels lovely, has a delicate smell and has SPF 15 and also adapts to your own skin tone, I’ll update you on how I get on with this. 

Caudalíe Premier Cru Eye Cream

caudalie eye cream

I do love a good eye cream and I’m getting a little bored of the one that I have been using. This cream is designed to help fight dehydration and aging and also brightens dark circles. It doesn’t have any shimmer in like a lot of eye creams which is good as I find makeup doesn’t sit well over them types of eye creams so I’m looking forward to trying this out. 

Tan Organic Self Tan Oil

tan organic oil

This is the world’s first self tan oil and I have to say, I am intrigued! It looks like it will be easy to apply as it’s an oil but it doesn’t have any colour to it so I’m not sure how well it will apply (I hope that makes sense!) I really want to try this out as I’m really looking a little grey at the minute but I’m cautious of how streaky I might look after, I think I’ll have some body scrub on hand!

That’s everyone in this months box, lots of brands that I’ve been wanting to try and items that I wanted to get into my routine. A great box again from Look Fantastic, I’m looking forward to the next one already! 

What are your thoughts on this months box? Let me know in the comments 🙂 take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandra88

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs

2 thoughts on “June 2016 Look Fantastic Box

    1. I’ve had Birchbox and Glossybox in the past but I have so say, this is my third look fantastic box and I’ve not been disappointed with any of them. They’re a little more expensive but worth the slight increase in my opinion. If you take out a 3 month subscription you pay £13.33 a month which isn’t bad 😊 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

