The Body Shop Instablur Review

Hello everyone and welcome back. Today I am sharing with you my thoughts on a the Body Shop’s Instablur. As you can tell from all my recent posts, I’ve been on a bit of a primer kick, trying to find the best one for me. You’ll know that I really like Benefit Porefessional (the original one) but I’m not too keen on the price tag. So I have been hunting for a while to find a good silicone based primer to help disguise my pores which doesn’t cost a fortune and that is where this product made it into my collection. 

the body shop instablur
Instablur retails at £14.00 for 25ml of product and comes in a nice thin squeezey tube. Its claimed to be a 5 action skin perfector by controlling shine, reducing the appearance of pores, hiding blemishes, balancing the complexion and helping makeup to last longer. 

The product itself is a very thick, clear gel and you can feel that is very siliconey as it has a very smoothe, velvet like feel. I was a bit cautious at first just because of how thick it is but once you warm the product in your fingertips it is very easy to work with. I have been using this product mainly on my cheeks and nose as this is where my pores are most visible and then whatever is left I put on the rest of my face. 

the body shop instablur
I found that this really does help make my pores less noticeable and it does help with shine, I have oily skin and this has helped me stay matte for longer than I would if I wasn’t using it. I bought this as a pore minimising primer so the fact that it helps with shine is a massive bonus. It has also helped my foundation last longer on my face and I have found that foundations that have a tendency to separate half way through the day haven’t. For the last two claims of this product, as it’s clear it hasn’t hidden any of my blemishes but makeup does apply over them a little smoother and I haven’t noticed any improvement in my complexion. 

Overall I think that this is a great primer and is very comparable to Porefessional but much more affordable. Have you tried this product? What were your thoughts on it? Let me know in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Instablur Review

Leave a Reply

