July 2016 Look Fantastic Box

Hello everyone! If you follow me on Instagram, you would have seen that I actually received this box on Monday but I have been on a lovely little holiday to Wales so didn’t have time to get this written up before I left which is why it’s a little late. 

july look fantastic box
So this month’s theme is #lfsummerlovin and contains five items to help you get yourself summer ready (now that summer is finally here!) If you are not familiar with the Look Fantastic Box, it’s a monthly subscription box containing a variety of skincare, makeup, hair care and body products for £15.00 a month for a rolling one month subscription. I personally get the 3 month subscription and pay around £13.33 which includes delivery. You also get the current month edition of Elle magazine which is a great little addition. Now let’s get into the products!

Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil

benefit goof proof brow pencil

I thought I would get this product out of the way first. I bought the full size of this product a few weeks ago and do not like it at all, I will link my full review below which goes into detail. If I did like this product it would have been quite unfortunate as I was sent black which I cannot use with my blonde hair… On the plus side, if you do like this product or you wanted to try it out, you do get a good amount to try out, you just don’t get the spooly on the end like you do with the full size. 

MiTi Bobbles

miti hair bobbles

I have been using these style of hair bobbles for a good year or so now, I got some in a subscription box last year and have been using them ever since. They don’t snag your hair, they stop me getting hair headaches (you know, when your hair is back too tight and gives you a headache) and you don’t get as much of a kink as you would with a regular hair bobble. Love them!

Bellá Pierre Lip & Cheek Stain

bella pierre lip cheek stain

I’m not personally a fan of cream products for my face barring foundation as I have super awkward skin so for me, this will only be used as a lip stain. Consistancy wise, this feels a bit like a lip balm and it is a lovely dusty pink shade. I’ve not tried it out too much but so far so good. 

Kebelo Silk Anti Frizz Cream

kebelo silk anti frizz cream

I’ve never heard of this brand before but I really like the purple slightly sparkly packaging 😊 I have really poofy hair and as its getting warmer and there’s more air conditioning going on, my hair never looks good so I am looking forward to trying this out to see if it makes a difference. It smells nice and fresh and contains a host of hair loving ingredients so help keep your hair smooth and shiny. 

This Works In Transit Camera Close-Up

this works in transit camera close up

I’ve never tried anything from this brand but I see it mentioned everywhere so I’m glad I received this. So this claims to be a mask, moisturiser and primer in one. It’s designed to deeply moisturise the skin and make you look more radiant thanks to its cocktail of oils and skin loving acids. It has quite a strong aromatherapy / spa smell which I’m not to keen on but I’ll give it a good try. 

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Or

nuxe huile prodigieuse or

I have quite the collection of these mini oils and I really love it so this is a great addition. This oil smells incredible and I think they actually sell a perfume which smells the same as the oil so I may have to buy it. If you’ve never tried this oil, it’s a beautiful dry oil that you can use on your hair, body and even your face. As its a dry oil, you have no sticky residue and you skin feels amazing. 

That’s everything for this month’s box! Not the best I’ve had but everything barring the brow pencil will get used. What are your thoughts on this month’s box? Let me know in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil Review – https://stephaniealexandra88.wordpress.com/2016/07/04/benefit-goof-proof-brow-pencil-review/

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

