Vichy Idèlia Serum Review

Hello everyone and welcome back. Today I am sharing with you my review of the Vichy Idèlia serum. I am a very big fan of the Aqualia serum and fancied a change and to also incorporate more anti aging ingredients so thought I would give this one a try. 

This serum is a little more expensive than the Aqualia serum (which I love) – retailing at £31.00 full price but you can normally get it cheaper if you shop around for it. I bought mine from http://www.feelunique.com and I think it had a third off when I purchased it. Packaging wise, it comes in a beautiful potion like bottle and has a metallic pink ombré running down the length of the bottle, it looks stunning. The bottle holds 30ml which is a pretty standard size for a serum. 

vichy idelia serum
The product itself is a slightly thicker serum, it feels like a cross between a serum and a light moisturiser. It’s white and has an extremely subtle pink shimmer running through it which makes the skin have a little glow once it’s blended in. It does have fragrance, I can’t explain what it smells like but I’m not that keen on it to be honest. 

Vichy claim that this serum “… This unique formula helps transform and protect skin exposed to stress, pollution, smoke or an unbalanced diet.” “… Facial features appear rested, and skin looks younger and healthier.” I have been using this serum for a good while now (my bottle is nearly finished) and to be honest, I’ve not noticed much of a difference in my skin. I found that when I used the Aqualia serum, I didn’t notice my makeup settle into my expression lines throughout the day but with this one it has, which has made me look older – not something you want from an anti aging product! It is an ok serum, but for £31.00 I thought I would have liked it more so unfortunately it’s not something that I will be repurchasing. 

Have you tried this serum? What were your thought? Let me know I’m the comments 😊 take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

