July 2016 Tili Box

Hello everyone! So as you probably know, I have a bit of a thing for subscription boxes. I love getting new things to try out without committing to buying the full size. I had seen Tili box advertised on Facebook and after doing a little digging, I found a few unboxing videos on YouTube and thought it looked awesome so I had to try it out. 

tili box july 2016
Tili (which stands for try it love it) is a brand new beauty box from QVC, it’s a quarterly box which doesn’t have a subscription and you know exactly what is in the box before you buy it so you can decide whether you want it or not. Granted, it takes away from the surprise element but when I think back to all the boxes I’ve had in the past that I haven’t liked, I kind of like this idea. This box is more expensive than others at £20.00 but just wait until you see what’s inside!

Bare Minerals Skinlongevity Vital Power Infusion

bare minerals skinlongevity infusion

I haven’t tried any Bare Minerals skincare so I was happy to try this out. It’s a serum that claims to help promote youthful skin by making it brighter and reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. I have tried this once and it’s a very fluid serum that feels really light on the skin, so much so that you could use it day or night. Looking forward to seeing how this works more long term. 

Nexxus Nutritive Shampoo & Conditioner

nexxus shampoo conditioner

We all know how much I hate sachet shampoo and conditioner but I did not expect to have such large samples in this box! Both of these contain 89ml of product which is perfect for travelling! These two products are from the replenishing system which is designed to restore life back to the hair. I’ve not tried these out yet but they have a lovely, delicate fresh smell. 

Essie Nail Polish – Ballet Slippers

essie ballet slippers

I really like Essie nail polish but I don’t have many in my collection for some reason! Anyway, this is a really beautiful delicate baby pink that I can see being my go-to polish for a while. It didn’t streak and it only takes two coats to get a decent colour, I have found with other pale polishes it can take a few coats to get it fully opaque but this one surprised me. 

Elemis Smart Cleanse Micellar Water

elemis micellar water

I have gone off micellar waters since using an oil to take my makeup off but I did want to try a new one to remove my eye makeup. As we know, Elemis is a great skincare brand so I am hoping this will live up to the brand and as it contains 50ml, you get a good amount to try out. 

Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2/3 Week Tan

vita liberata tan

This brand is huge is the beauty industry and as I dot tan very often, I couldn’t justify the price tag! I did try this out last night and it went on so well, no streaks at all and it was a little darker than I expected. The instructions state to reapply 2-3 times leaving it to develop for 4-8 hours to get the tan to last but I couldn’t do that on my pale skin as I’d end up looking way too dark! It doesn’t have any scent to it but it does have that fake tan small after a while but it’s not too overpowering. I’ll let you know how long this one lasts. You also get a really cute mini application mitt in the box which I think is awesome. 

Alpha H Liquid Gold

alpha h liquid gold

This is the product that made me want this box so much. I have wanted to try this product out for a good 2 years but something was saying ‘no, you don’t know if it works, it’s expensive etc.’ This product is a chemical exfoliant that contains glycolic acid and is raved about so much. I’ve only tried it once so far so I didn’t really notice a difference but I did find that the tingle you get from using it is no where near as intense as I was expecting it to be. Once I’ve tried this out a little more I will do a full review to let you know how I get on. 

Becca Backlight Priming Filter

becca backlight priming filter

Another brand that is super popular but I’ve never tried! I think the main reason that I’ve not tried any Becca products is because they’re mainly aimed at giving you dewy skin and as I’m oily, I’m not about that life. This product however is really stunning. I’ve been using it under my usual high coverage, matte foundations and it makes my skin look more like skin and less like foundation if you know what I mean. When you put it on, it does give the skin a bit of a glow but not in an obnoxious shimmery way. I actually really like it and didn’t think I would! 

And that is everything you get. I have to say, I really like this box. It’s been so well thought out, the box itself is beautiful and the products you get, along with the amount you get, truly makes for a great beauty box. I am even thinking of cancelling my monthly box and sticking to this as a quarterly one instead, it’s impressed me that much. It would even make a fantastic gift for anyone that is beauty obsessed. 

Thank you for reading guys, what are you thoughts on this box? Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

4 thoughts on “July 2016 Tili Box

Leave a Reply

