Mini Haul

Hello everyone and welcome back! Is it just me or do you run out of all your staple products at the same time? Well that’s what happened this week so I had to stock up on a few essentials and thought I would share them with you. There’s a split between products I have used before and brand new discoveries so let’s get into them. 

Vichy Puretè Thermale Micellar Cleansing Oil

vichy purete thermale cleansing oil

This is hands down my favourite product to remove my makeup. I have tried so many other oils, balms and micellar waters and nothing beats this. It smells great, feels great and doesn’t irritate my skin at all. I wrote a full review on this a while ago which I will link below for you. 

Simple Spotless Skin Face Wash

simple spotless skin facewash

I’ve been trying out a different face wash the past 6-8 weeks and my skin has been looking horrendous since using it so I thought I would switch back to what I know. I have been using this face wash on and off for years and it’s the only product that doesn’t irritate my skin, and helps to keep my skin clear – well as clear as my skin gets anyway! This face wash in combination with the Vichy oil above are my winning combination for cleansing, I try other things and my skin goes crazy so I’m going to stick with these now. 

L’Oreal True Match La Touché Magique

loreal true match touche magique

It was time to get a new concealer as I’ve been trying to like my Urban Decay one but I just can’t get on with it. I’ve used the L’Oreal Lumi concealer before and enjoyed it but it didn’t have enough coverage for my liking. I’ve been trying this one out over the past few days and it is stunning. Blends out so well, doesn’t cling to any drier patches, doesn’t disrupt your foundation and it has a nice amount of coverage with subtle light reflecting particles. Really impressed with this one. 

NYX HD Studio Finishing Powder

nyx hd studio finishing powder

Loose powder has never been my favourite thing but I put that down to not using the right one. This is a really velvety powder that sets the whole face beautifully. It’s messy though as the sifter has really big holes in it so it’s not the most user friendly but I’ve been enjoying how this makes my makeup look. It doesn’t keep me matte but it makes the skin look and feel great. 

L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes

loreal volume million lashes

L’Oreal make beautiful mascaras and after trying out some more high end mascaras I’ve realised that for me, L’Oreal make my favourites and there’s not much point in me spending double/triple the amount of money on a mascara that doesn’t work as well as a L’Oreal one. Granted, this one isn’t my favourite but it’s still a great everyday mascara that you can build to add more volume and costs less that £10.

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

real techniques sponge

Another oldie but a goodie, this sponge is the best for blending under eye concealer and works amazingly with the new L’Oreal concealer I’ve bought. My old sponge was looking pretty tatty so I thought it would be time to invest in a new one. I did want the new mini sponge but they haven’t been released in the UK yet but when it’s time to replace, I’ll be getting the mini ones as I only use it for around my eyes. 

So that is everything for this mini haul! I’m very happy to say that I like everything that I have bought and as http://www.feelunique.com had a sale on, I only spent around £30. Have you tried any of these products? Let me know your thoughts on them. Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Vichy Cleansing Oil Review – https://stephaniealexandra88.wordpress.com/2015/07/04/vichy-purete-thermale-beautifying-cleansing-micellar-oil-review/

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

3 thoughts on “Mini Haul

Leave a Reply

