September 2016 Look Fantastic Box #LFBDAY

Hello everyone and welcome back! This week we have two posts instead of my usual one on a Monday as I’m off on holiday in a few days! Today I am sharing with you my unboxing of this month’s Look Fantastic box. So this month is the second birthday of the Look Fantastic Beauty Box, (I didn’t realise it had been out that long, I thought maybe a year but not two) and contains 6 deluxe sized samples ranging from makeup to haircare. 

september 2016 look fantastic box
The design of the actual box this month is a little boring in comparison to others. It’s pain white with a foiled blue bow but nothing very exciting. I also didn’t receive Elle magazine which I thought was a staple within this box. That being said, there’s a good variety of products so let’s get into them. 

Gatineau Collagene Expert Smoothing Eye Pads

gatineau eye pads

When I saw this I thought it was a sachet of conditioner and was not happy! These are however collagen infused eye pads / masks designed to help plump up the skin around the eyes and help it look brighter and more lifted. I’ve wanted to try something like this for a while but never got round to trying any. I think these would be great before and event maybe? I’m going to use these the first night of my holiday I think as I have a later flight. I’ve looked on the Look Fantastic website and the full size of this product comes in a pack of 6 for £36 (ouch) so theses are not an everyday use item. 

Bliss Lemon & Sage Body Butter

bliss lemon sage body butter

This is probably my least favourite product in the box. I own a lot of body butters and this one for me is quite plain and boring. I don’t like citrus body creams, I like citrus shower gels but not creams and lotions so I’m probably not going to really use this. It does contain some great moisturising ingredients such as coconut oil but I don’t like the overall scent. 

Christophe Robin Purifiying Shampoo

christophe robin purifying shampoo

I’ve not used a clarifying shampoo in years so this is an interesting product for me. It contains a natural anti dandruff agent, is SLS and paraben free and is aimed at people with greasy roots and dry ends (which I have!) it has a lovely delicate fresh scent and I think this will be great when I have used a bit too much dry shampoo to really get all the product out. 

Argan Liquid Gold Multi-Tone BB Cream

argan liquid gold bb cream

I wanted a new BB cream to take away with me so this is going to be perfect. It is infused with argan oil and 24 carat gold to help nourish the skin and it self adapts to your skin tone. It’s pretty dark for me when I squeeze it out the tube do I’m intrigued how this is going to work on my super pale skin but we shall see. I’ve not tried any products that contain gold before and I’m not sure how gold benefits the skin do I need to do a little research on that. I have looked up the price of this product and the full size 30ml bottle costs £70, making this sample worth £23! Even if I love this, I can’t justify £70 on a BB cream. 

Lord & Berry Strobing Pencil

lord and berry strobing pencil

Months ago, Lancôme released some beautiful eye pencils in the States and they had a stunning champagne colour that I wanted but they still haven’t been released in th Uk. This pencil, looks like the same colour as the one I wanted from Lancôme so I’m really happy to get this. I have been using it just under my eyebrows and on the inner corners of my eyes and it looks beautiful. The pencil I’d a little stiff which I don’t like so it could do wit having a softer formula but I really like it. 

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick – Get Ready

bare minerals marvelous moxie lipstick

Bare Minerals is a brand I’ve never really looked at as their marketing never interested me and their products looked quite plain. I know they’re reaching out a lot more to the beauty community and I am seeing a lot more of their products and these lipsticks are something that has come on my radar. This colour is perfect for me and I can see me using it a lot. It does have a bit of a sheen to it and you can feel it on your lips, but it’s got a lot of pigment and it lasts a decent amount of time. Might look into these a bit more now I’ve tried one out. 

So that is everything in this month’s box. It’s a nice balanced box and that is what I like, I’m not a fan of boxes that just concentrate on one area, like hair for example, and I find that generally Look Fantastic don’t do that which for me is great. What are your thoughts on this month’s box? Let me know in the comments, take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

