Alpha H Liquid Gold Review

Hello everyone and welcome back. Today I am sharing with you my review of Alpha H Liquid Gold which I received in my July Tili box and I have wanted to try for years. For those of you that have not heard of this product, it is a chemical exfoliant and contains a high concentrate of glycolic acid which helps to resurface the skin, making it look firmer and more youthful. This product retails at £33.50 for 100ml which is pretty expensive but if you look around, you can get multipacks and save yourself some money (QVC currently have a trio for £39.96 so you get 300ml total)

alpha h liquid gold
The packaging of this product is very sleek and understated with its taupe bottle and black and white type. The bottle also has a soft feel to it which adds to the luxury of this product. It doesn’t have a pump so you have to squeeze the product out and I find it can be quite easy to use too much, I think maybe if this had a pipette it would be easier but it’s not a major problem. 

I have been using this for the past 2 months two or three times a week, applying to my freshly cleansed skin with a cotton pad then following up with my serum and moisturiser. Once a week I will leave the serum and moisturiser to let the product provide a deeper exfoliation. It does tingle when you apply it so if you have extremely sensitive skin, I would recommend doing a patch test before applying to the whole face to ensure you do not have an adverse reaction. 

alpha h liquid gold
I can honestly say that after using this for 2 months, I have slowly seen an improvement in my skin texture. I don’t believe that it is noticeable to others, but when I see my skin, it does look better. My foundation is applying smoother and the morning after I have used this, my skin looks it’s best. My spots also clear a lot quicker since using this and the scarring that is left behind (I always scar from any spot I have) clears quicker than before too. 

Overall, I am really happy that I have tried this product out and I will be buying the full size when I run out. I am also thinking of trying out other products in the Alpha H range to see how they compare to this. Have you tried this product? What are your thoughts on it? Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

One thought on “Alpha H Liquid Gold Review

Leave a Reply

