September 2016 Favourites

Hello everyone and welcome back! Apologies for the sporadic posts over the past few weeks, I have been on holiday then as soon as I got back I got the flu, which just wiped me out completely. I am now almost back to my normal self and thought I would today share with you some of my current beauty favourites. 

Alpha H Liquid Gold

alpha h liquid gold

I received this in the first edition of the Tili Box and I have to say it’s a wonderful product. After continued use it has really helped my skin to look a lot smother and more perfected. I still have problematic skin but I think that’s just how my body is programmed, but this product has helped to fade acne scars quicker and makes my skin look great the morning after I have used it. If you have not heard of this product, it is a chemical exfoliant loaded with glycolic acid which helps to resurface the skin. It does tingle so if you have super sensitive skin, you’re best doing a patch test before applying it to the whole face, I have very sensitive skin and thankfully have not had any problems. 

The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask

the body shop himalayan charcoal mask

I’ve not always been really into face masks but they are making a big appearance in high street brands now. This one in particular is really deep cleansing and makes my face feel amazing after use. I have been rotating between this mask and Alpha H for about a month or two now and my skin is starting to look better than it has done in a long time (I have also gone back to tried and tested cleanser which has probably helped too) I will link my full review of this product below. 

L’Oréal True Match La Touche Magique Concealer – Ivory Beige

loreal touche magique concealer

For me, finding a concealer I actually like isn’t easy. I was using the Urban Decay Naked Concealer for a good while as everyone loved it, but for me it just dried out my undereye area and wouldn’t blend well at all. So when L’Oréal was on offer I thought I woukd give this one a go ad I’m really glad I did. It’s a great colour, has very subtle light reflecting particles and blends into the skin beautifully. It doesn’t have amazing coverage but I don’t really mind that, I would rather my skin peep through but look smooth and perfected rather than having heavy cakey under eyes if you know what I mean?

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner – Trooper

kat von d tattoo liner

I was so excited when I saw that Kat Von D was launching in the U.K. and quickly snapped up the little miniatures set when it released. This eyeliner is perfection. I am one of the few that prefers a pen style liquid liner and this one has the pen style that I love but with a very fine bristled tip instead of felt which makes the application so easy and precise. It has a satin finish which I find is a little more forgiving on my late twenties eyelids. Will be purchasing the full size of this as soon as I run out. 

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick – Double Dare

kat von d everlasting liquid lipstick

Keeping with Kat Von D, this is the first ‘proper’ liquid lipstick that I have used. I use the Bourjois Lip Velvets so much this year but they are not quite a liquid lipstick as they don’t fully set down. Anyway, the reason I’ve never tried liquid lipsticks as the thought of them drying down and drying out my lips completely put me off. However, this product is beautiful. I love the colour, how easily it applies and it doesn’t completely dry out my lips. I do apply lip balm after a few hours of wear as I like the feeling of lip balm but it doesn’t ruin the lipstick underneath. Will be trying out more colours of this range and also venture out and try more liquid lipsticks. 

Bee Good Vanilla & Honey Lip Balm

bee good lip balm

This is my second tube of this lip balm, I have one on my desk at work and one at home, it really is amazing at it’s only £4.75. I find it’s quite comparable to Lanolips balms in consistency and effectiveness but is much cheaper! It has a delicate vanilla fragrance that isn’t synthetic smelling and is extremely nourishing. 

The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Body Butter

the body shop argan oil body butter

I’m sure you all know how great The Body Shop’s body butters are, but what makes this one so special is the fragrance. It has that spa / beach holiday scent which is just delicious. Next time you get a chance, smell this range as I can’t describe it well enough for you! I’ve already used up the shower gel from this range and I need to get the body scrub next. 

That’s everything beauty wise for this post but I would like to add on the best thing from September is that my boyfriend proposed to me on the beach while we were on holiday 💕 completely took me by surprise and here is my beautiful ring

engagement ring
Thanks for reading guys, take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Mask Review – 

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

12 thoughts on “September 2016 Favourites

Leave a Reply

