Tili Box 2nd Edition Unboxing

Hello everyone and welcome back! Ok so today I have the lastest edition of the Tili box from QVC and I can already say, this is by far the best beauty box service I have used. I know that Tili isn’t very well known so let me tell you a little about it, this is a quarterly box that costs £20 all in and it isn’t a subscription service. You get to see everything that is in the box before you buy it so if you decide it’s not for you, you don’t need to buy it, so no more disappointing boxes every month! 

october tili box
This edition of the box contains products worth £99 which is based on the ml cost of the full sized items so it really is worth the £99. If your interested, head over to http://www.qvcuk.com and get it before it sells out! Right, let’s get into the products!

Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara

tarte tarteist mascara

This was the first item on the previews and as soon as I saw it, I knew I was buying this box. Living in the U.K. tarte isn’t easily available so I was really excited to try this out – plus this product is full size and around the same price as the box! I love the packaging and the brush is a plastic bristled one which is what I always use. The formula is quite thick, which again I really like, it’s super black and adds loads of volume to my lashes. Really like this so far!

Percy & Reed Volumising Mousse

percy and reed mousse

My hair is really flat so I like using mousse to help make it have a bit more life to it. I’ve used this once so far and it smells beautiful and added volume to my hair without it feeling crispy and heavy. You get 200ml of product in the bottle and for me mousse lasts a good while so I’ll be getting a lot of use out of this. 

Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath & Shower Gel

philosophy amazing grace

Philosophy is a brand I see everywhere but it’s not a brand I’ve every tried. This product smells beautiful, it’s a very delicate fresh scent and I can imagine this would be a great product to take with you when you have a weekend away and you need to travel light.  

Laura Geller Spackle Primer – Bronze

laura geller spackle primer

I was unsure of this when I saw it as I’m not keen on bronze primers as I’m so pale but I was pleasantly surprised! As I use such matte foundations, my skin can look a little flat and lacking life so I’ve been using an illuminating Primer underneath to help make my skin look more like skin. This product I have found is similar to the Becca Back Light Priming Fliter but it’s cheaper and you get almost twice the amount of product. It makes my foundation glide on smoothly and makes the skin look plump and more radiant. Will be repurchasing this for sure!

Pixi Endless Silky Eye Pen

pixi endless silky eye pen

Everyone needs black eyeliner and I was running low on mine so really happy to get this. It’s super black, the amount of pigmentation you get in one swipe is incredible and it’s got a really smooth gel based consistency so you don’t need to tug and pull on your eyes. I have been using this to tight line and it is honestly the best pencil that I have used for tight lining. 

Caudalíe Resveratrol Face Lifting Moisturiser 

caudalie face lifting moisturiser

This is another brand that I have seen everywhere but not really tried. I haven’t tried this out on my face yet but on my hand it really beautifully light and smells really good. 15ml is a good size to get a feel of a product too so I’ll be testing this out in the future. 

NIOD Multi – Molecular Hyaluronic Complex

niod mulit molecular complex

This is a brand that I have seen all over Instagram lately, the packaging is really interesting and makes you feel like a bit of a chemist in your own home! This product is full of hyaluronic acid which has been compounded in 12 different forms to provide deeply penetrating hydration. Again, I’ve not tried this on my face yet but I’ve tried a few drops on my hand and it feels like water on the skin and leaves a slightly tacky feeling which will help the products you use afterwards to skin in the skin better. Interest product. 

OPI Nail Lacquer – Russian Navy

opi russian navy

Lastly we have a full sized OPI nail polish in the shade Russian Navy which is perfect for Autumn / Winter. We all know OPI is an iconic nail brand so this is a great addition. The shade is a gorgeous Navy blue with a purple shimmer running through it – stunning. 

So that is everything for this box. Again, this has been very well curated and the value for money that you get is incredible. I am already looking forward to the next edition to see what other wonderful products are going to be included. Have you tried the Tili box? Let me know your thoughts in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Leave a Reply

