October 2016 Look Fantastic Box #LFPAMPER

Hello everyone and welcome back. Today we have this month’s Look Fantastic box unboxing which is the pamper edit, full of treats to help you feel pampered in the colder Autumn months. This this month you get a good mix of products, although they are on the smaller side which isn’t the best. You also get this month’s edition of Elle magazine which they missed out of last month’s box for some reason. So let’s get into the products. 

october 2016 look fantastic box
Alterna Caviar Moisture Intense Treatment

alterna caviar treatment

So this is a treatment that you use before washing your hair to help repair damage and make the hair smoother and sleeker. I tried this out and it’s a bit weird putting a thick conditioner style product in dry hair! I’m not keen on the smell of this either, smells a bit like kitchen cleaner! That being said, it didn’t really do much for my hair so this product is a a bit of a miss. 

Polaar The Genuine Lapland Cream

polaar lip balm

This is a lovely thick lip balm that really hydrates the lips. I like using a thick balm like this before I go bed and I wake up with smooth lips with no cracks! The only thing I don’t like about this balm is the scent, is smells really soapy and if you get any in your mouth it tastes awful!

Mio Liquid Yoga Bath Soak

mio liquid yoga bath

I’m not a bath person so this probably not going to get used, but if you’re into baths then this will be super relaxing. It has a very strong herbal lavender scent and also contains minerals to help ease tension in your muscles. 

Oskia Renaissance Mask

oskia renissance mask

This is a brand that you see everywhere but it’s one that I’ve not tried yet. This mask is full of fruit acids to provide exfoliation and probiotics to help protect against environmental damage. I’ve not tried this out yet as it’s so small, I think I’ll only get one use out of it! But I am looking forward to trying it out. 

Murad Intensive C Radiance Peel

murad radiance peel

Another skincare item but this one contains glycolic acid to exfoliate the skin and vitamin C to brighten. When I saw the box for this I imagined the actual product was going to be bigger so that was a little disappointing but I think I’ll get maybe 2 uses out of this sample. I do like peels and products containing glycolic acid so this will be interesting to try. 

Laura Geller Waterproof Lip Liner – Chianti 

laura geller lip liner

I’m not sure why a lip liner has been included in a pamper box. It kind of feels like they ran out of products to include so just threw in a random product. Yes it’s full size but it does not keep with the theme at all! It is a nice lip liner, it applies really easily and is very pigmented. I received the shade chiant which is a more berry toned colour which is good for Autumn, would have preferred something lighter though so I could get more use out of it. 

I’m on the fence about this box, the only item that is going to get consistent use is the lip balm as the skincare items are so small, I don’t have baths and I don’t like the smell of the hair product. I don’t know if I am biased slightly as my Tili box arrived on the same day and the products in there are much larger and you get more use out of them, or whether the box is a bit of a dud. What do you guys think? Have you received this box? Let me know your thoughts in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

