November 2016 Look Fantastic Box #LFSPARKLE

Hello everyone and welcome back. Today I am sharing with you my unboxing of this month’s Look Fantastic Box, which contains 6 products to help you sparkle and shine as we get into the festive season (is it wrong that I am really excited about Christmas and it’s only the first week in November?!) 

November 2016 look fantastic box #lfsparkle
I love the design of this box, silver with snowflakes made out of makeup, this one will be saved for storage in future! In addition to the 6 products in this month’s box, you also get this month’s edition of Elle magazine and also a silver glitter nail file, I always like to have a nail file on hand, my nails have been especially prone to snapping lately!

L’Oréal Professionnel Mythic Oil

L'Oréal mythic oil

I have wanted to try a hair oil for a while as my hairdresser has said that oils are better for your hair than serums. As the weather is changing, I know that I need to add something with a little more nourishment to help my hair from getting damaged. I tried this out last night and I really like it. I used two pumps which may have been a little excessive but my hair wasn’t greasy this morning so it wasn’t too much! This oil claims to make hair more manageable, frizz free and adds shine which I agree with. My hair styled really easily and I didn’t have to go over it too many times with my straighteners. I also didn’t feel the need to go over my hair with shine spray as my hair looked shiny enough. 

Sebastian Professional Volupt Spray

Sebastian volupt spray

This product is a volumising spray gel and it smells amazing. I tried this on my wet hair last night before blow drying but didn’t notice that it did anything sadly. I did try it again this morning by lifting sections of my hair and spraying it directly at my roots and it does add a nice amount of lift. I’m going to experiment with this a little more as I think it would be good for taming fly always, which I always get!

Monu Recovery Balm

Monu recovery balm

Monu is a brand that features quite regularly in beauty boxes but I’ve never actually bought anything from this brand. This product is designed to help soothe the skin the colder months as it can get dryer and more sensitive. It contains a blend of oils to hydrate and balance the skin, but it is quite heavily fragranced, it has that essential oil spa smell which I am not keen on in my facial skincare. I will try this out but the scent puts me off a little. 

Look Good Feel Better Angled Blending Brush

Look good feel better angled blending brush

I already have a brush from this brand that I love so I am really happy to receive this. This brand donates part of the proceeds to a charity which helps women with the side effects of cancer treatment so I believe this is a great brand to support. This brush is super soft and I’ve been using it to apply my transition colour to my crease and it applys the colour so quick and effortlessly. I’m also going to try this out for under eye concealer as the shape of the brush fits perfectly in that area. 

Model Co Blush Cheek Powder – Peach Bellini 

Model co blush

Firstly, I really don’t like the packaging of this product, it feels like I am going to snap my nails every time I open it. It also feels quite cheaply made and not something that I would even try out if I saw it in a shop. That being said, the product itself is actually really good and the colour is a beautiful peach with a golden reflect that isn’t glittery at all. This is what I imagine Milani Luminoso to look like, unfortunately isn’t not available in the U.K. to try but I see it on YouTube everywhere. 

Bloom and Blossom Revitalising Foot & Leg Spray

Bloom and blossom foot spray

This is my least favourite product in this month’s box. Foot spray is something I rarely use, and if I do use it, it’s in the summer months. I understand why Look Fantastic have included it in the box, as we are getting into party season we are more than likely going to get achey feet but it’s still not something I reach for. I do like this brand and I appreciate how they have minimal ingredients but effective products, this spray breaks the mound of foot sprays as it’s not peppermint scented, instead it is scented with bitter orange leaf extract which does make for a nice change. 

I am pretty happy with this box and will get good use out of most of the items. I think my favourite is probably the eyeshadow brush or maybe the hair oil. What are your thoughts on this month’s box? Let me know in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

2 thoughts on “November 2016 Look Fantastic Box #LFSPARKLE

  1. Great post, Stephanie! The box looks awesome (and I love the name “Look Fantastic”!) & I’m very interested in what you said about hair oils being better that serums… Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

