Empties 2016 #3

Hello everyone! Today I have a pretty big empties post, I didn’t realise how much stuff was in my empties bag so I have decided that I am now going to start doing an empties post on a monthly basis (as long as I have enough to make a substantial post!) let’s get straight into the products!

Skincare

Empties Skincare 2016

Elemis Smart Cleanse Micellar Water

I got this in a beauty box and it’s nice, does the job but as it’s Elemis, it’s pretty expensive and I can’t justify spending a lot on micellar water. 

Repurchase? No

Naobay Oxygenating Cream Moisturising 

This was a nice moisturiser, has a very slight citrus scent and didn’t leave a greasy residue on the skin. Didn’t wow me too much but it’s ok. 

Repurchase? No

Vichy Pureté Thermale One Step Cleanser

Cream cleansers aren’t really spoken about anymore but I thought I’d give one a go. This was good but I do prefer the cleansing oil from this range. If you’re a fan of cream cleansers, give this one a go but make sure you use a damp wash cloth to remove it as it can leave residue. 

Repurchase? No because I prefer an oil

Garner Micellar Cleansing Water

Another micellar water, this one works in the same way as the Elemis one but is much cheaper. My personal fave is the Simple micellar water as I find it the most gentle. 

Repurchase? If I can’t get hold of the Simple one then yes

Simple Spotless Skin Face Wash

I have two of these as this is the face wash I always go back to. This is the best face wash I find for my skin and it doesn’t make it feel tight and uncomfortable as it doesn’t strip the skin. 

Repurchase? Yes

Caudalíe Premier Cru Eye Cream

I don’t find much difference in eye creams, the texture can be slightly different but the overall effect in my opinion doesn’t differ. This was nice, it’s a slightly thicker cream but absorbs quickly. 

Repurchase? Possibly

Bare Minerals Skinlongevity Vital Power Infusion

This was the first Bare Minerals product I have used and it’s nice, but didn’t wow me. It’s quite a thin serum and sinks into the skin very quickly but I personally didn’t see any difference in my skin at all. 

Repurchase? No

Gatineau Collagen Expert Eye Pads

I wanted to love these so much but there is something in them that made the skin under my eyes burn! The pads themselves were made of a papery material which I didn’t like but they were very saturated in product. If you know of any good eye pads let me know as I want to try more!

Repurchase? No

Makeup

Makeup empties 2016

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer

This is a lovely primer, it has a light gel texture that leaves a slight tacky feel to the skin which helps foundation apply better. I think this is a great all round primer that could work for every skin type. 

Repurchase? Yes

Emite Diamond Heart Primer

This is another all round good primer that I think would suit all skin types. It’s promoted as being an illuminating primer which I wouldn’t agree with but it does leave the skin feeling nicely prepped for foundation application. Difficult to buy in the UK though. 

Repurchase? Yes if it was readily available in the U.K.

Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation

This foundation is a cult classic and is one that I do keep going back to. It has a medium / full coverage that you can build but it does have a tendency to crack in expression lines. Not something I would recommend to people with dry skin as it does cling a lot on dry patches. 

Repurchase? Yes

L’Oréal La Touche Magique Concealer

I love this under eye concealer. It has a medium coverage and contains light reflecting particles to help brighten the under eye area. I find that it’s best to blend this in with a brush as a sponge absorbs a lot of this product. 

Repurchase? Yes

Benefit Rollerlash Mascara

I remember really disliking this mascara when I first got it. It clumped up so much as the formula was so wet. When it had dried out a bit I started to get on with it and it was an average mascara but to be honest, I think high street mascaras are the way forward. 

Repurchase? No

Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes Mascara

This is an awesome bottom lash mascara! It makes them look so fluffy and full and just beautiful. Didn’t like it for my top lashes as I prefer a plastic wand but for bottom lashes this is perfection. 

Repurchase? Yes 

Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer

I am one of the very few who didn’t like this concealer… I found that it didn’t blend well at all, it clung and made my undereyes look really crepey. I tried it over blemishes and it didn’t work on them either. 

Repurchase? No

Model Co More Brows

I liked this brow gel a lot, it contains fibres which to be honest I didn’t notice but it held the hairs in place and adds a little bit of colour to them. 

Repurchase? Yes

Urban Decay Brow Beater

This is my all time favourite brow pencil. It is precise, not too waxy, has a great colour and lasts until you remove it. I have bought so many of these and will continue to do so. 

Repurchase? Yes

Hair & Body

Hair and body empties 2016

The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel

This is my favourite scent that TBS sell, it’s difficult to explain but next time you’re near a store, try it out. This shower gel doesn’t dry the skin and the scent stays in place. 

Repurchase? Yes

Aussie Miracle Moist Shampoo & Conditioner

Aussie is my favourite high street hair care brand and I love the scent of the Miracle Moist range. This makes my hair feel hydrated but doesn’t make it greasy.

Repurchase? Yes

Morrisons Dry Shampoo

I’m not a big fan of dry shampoo at all but this one is awesome and costs £1.50! This actually absorbs oils in my hair and doesn’t leave a white cast or make the hair feel sticky. 

Repurchase? Yes

Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Hand Cream

I wasn’t too keen on the smell of this cream. It has a marine scent which isn’t my favourite and it wasn’t quite as hydrating as I like. 

Repurchase? No 

The Body Shop Honeymania Hand Cream

Now this hand cream smells awesome! It doesn’t really smell like honey, it’s more honey and a little floral. This is another lighter hand cream which isn’t my personal favourite but I did enjoy it. 

Repurchase? Maybe

Now that is everything! Thanks for hanging on to the end, I promise my next one won’t be this long! Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

6 thoughts on “Empties 2016 #3

Leave a Reply

