November 2016 Favourites

Hello everyone! Today we have a slightly late November favourites, I have had a bad chest infection that completely knocked the stuffing out of me which is why this post is late. I’ve got a nice mix of products this month so let’s get into them. 

November 2016 favourites
Simple Micellar Water

Simple micellar water

I am pretty sure that I have had this product in a favourites before but I have recently started using it again. I don’t use this to take off my makeup, instead I use it in the morning when I wake up instead of washing my face with a gel based cleanser. For years I have always noticed that my skin looks best when I have just woken up but then after I have washed my face it looks really red, not irritated, just red. Because of this I decided to try using something even gentler on my face in the morning and this has really done the trick. I still get a bit of redness but I can live with it. 

La Roche Posay Toleraine Fluid

La Roche posay toleraine fluid

This is a really good basic, no frills moisturiser. It is designed for those of us with skin that is irritated easily and I have absolutely no problems with it. It absorbs quickly, sits well under makeup and costs around £15. Now the weather is getting colder I do think I am going to switch to the Ultra version of this as it is thicker and more moisturising. 

Tarte Tarteist Mascara

Tarte tarteist mascara

If you are looking for an extremely volumising mascara, give this one a go! For me, it’s not an everyday mascara as it is very volumising and lengthening, to the point that it looks not quite right if you are not wearing eyeshadow / liner but I have been using this every weekend when I do my makeup ‘properly’ I do wish that the brush had slightly longer bristles as it can get a little difficult to brush the product evenly through your lashes but overall I really enjoy using it. 

Bare Minerals Marvellous Moxie Lipgloss – Maverick

Bare minerals marvellous moxie maverick

This is only the sample size but I really like this lipgloss. The colour is a rose / nude / brown with flecks of very fine golden shimmer and for a gloss, it’s very pigmented, you could wear this on its own with nothing underneath. The formula is really long lasting, it’s comfortable and it has a minty vanilla scent which is yummy. Will be looking at more from this range in the future. 

L’Oréal Professionnel Mythic Oil

L'Oréal mythic oil

Now my hair is getting quite long, this product has been really helping to nourish the ends of my hair and help minimise breakage. You only need such a small amount and I have found that it doesn’t weigh down my hair or make it really greasy. I have had this for around a month now and I use it every time I wash my hair and I have hardly used any of it. 

The Body Shop Hemp Hand Protector

The body shop hemp hand protector

I get incredibly dry hands especially during the colder months, to the point that the skin cracks and bleeds. This is the only hand cream that I have used that actually stops my hands getting to the point where the skin cracks. I do have to use it consistently as if I stop using it, they start cracking again within a day. I have also been using this on my scalp as I get what kind of looks like eczema around my hairline. I put this on the evening I’m going to wash my hair and leave it on for around an hour, wash it out and my scalp looks normal again. 

The Body Shop Shea Body Butter

The body shop shea body butter

Lastly we have a new body butter discovery for me! This one is great if you want a more basic body butter that isn’t too rich and highly fragranced. Whilst it is very moisturising, I find that it’s lighter than a lot of other body butters that I have used and it doesn’t make you feel sticky afterwards. It has a subtle, slightly nutty scent that isn’t over powering but is quite pleasant. I have been using this as my everyday body moisturiser but when I want something a bit more papering, I have been using the Argan Oil body butter, also from The Body Shop. 

So that’s everything for this week’s post, what products have been your favourites through November? Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

7 thoughts on “November 2016 Favourites

Leave a Reply

