December 2016 Look Fantastic Box #LFXMAS

Hello everyone! Today I have a slightly late unboxing of this month’s Look Fantastic box! This month you get 6 products to help you look your best over the festive season. There’s a good mix of products, ranging from skincare to haircare and makeup inbetween so let’s get into them. 

December 2016 look Fantastic box
Balance Me Pure Skin Face Wash 

Balance me pure skin wash

This is a brand that features quite regularly in beauty boxes, and I do like it, I just don’t like it enough to purchase the full size products. This face wash is aimed at people with normal to combination skin and contains over 98% natural ingredients. I’ve not tried this yet and I’m going to edge with a little caution when I do as it’s got a very heavy fragrance, which I have noticed is a regular occurrence in Balance Me products. 

Skin Republic Caviar & CoQ10 Sheet Mask

Skin republic sheet mask

I’m still on the fence with sheet masks, I like them but I’m not sure whether they actually have any benefits that are worth the price tag? I have not tried any from this brand so I’m looking forward to trying this out. My skin has definitely got dryer now the cold weather has come in so a hydrating mask will hopefully help with it. 

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer

Philip Kingsley elasticizer

I have seen this product everywhere lately and I thought it was a deep conditioning mask, however it is a pre shampoo treatment. I have tried this kind of thing before and to be honest, I didn’t like it that much. I had to use a lot of product to cover my dry hair and didn’t see any benefits. I will try this out but I prefer a conditioning mask. 

Illamasqua Hydra Veil

Illamasqua hydra veil

I saw this in the sneak peek and was so excited to try it out. I have never tried anything from Illamasqua and this product has always intrigued me. It has the most unusual texture, it is literally a gel that melts into the skin leaving it hydrated and primed. My foundation went on beautifully on top of this, I wish the sample was bigger!

Mellow Ultra Matte Lipstick -Madness

Mellow ultra matte lipstick

I’m not a big red lipstick fan, but this one is really nice. It’s got a strong blue base and leans slightly towards the berry side of red so it is actually quite flattering. The formula is the best matte formula I have tried. It doesn’t feel dry whatsoever and it lasts an incredible amount of time on the lips. I really wanted to buy a more everyday colour from the range but this brand is not on the Look Fantastic website! I have been onto Mellow’s site and they don’t ship to the UK! I hate it when boxes include products you can’t actually buy!

Bubble T Bath Bomb

Bubble t bath bomb

I’m not a bath person at all so I can’t really comment on this one. I imagine it would be nice to use if you’re into baths, but it’s not for me. 

Not my favourite box this month. I’ll use the sheet mask, primer and the lipstick but the other three will more than likely be passed on. I expected a little more for the Christmas box, maybe a nice body cream or a perfume? What are your thoughts on this month’s box? Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

2 thoughts on “December 2016 Look Fantastic Box #LFXMAS

Leave a Reply

