Build Your Own Beauty Box? Latest In Beauty Review

Hello everyone! Today I am sharing with you my thoughts on the Build Your Own Beauty Box service from Latest In Beauty. I’ve been getting beauty boxes for around 2 years now and I have built up quite a stock of items that I haven’t really enjoyed and a lot I have given away. I love getting a beauty box every month as it’s a little gift to myself every month but I had started to feel a little underwhelmed by what I was receiving. 

After a bit of research I found Latest In Beauty, this company has two services available, they have a variety of monthly pre curated boxes or you can build your own, which is a service I’ve not seen before. 

You can choose from 3, 6 or 9 products a month and you can increase or decrease the amount of products you get each month and you can also cancel at any time (as long as you are within the time frame for billing.) I chose 6 products for my first box which cost £15 and as I subscribed, I got free shipping on all boxes. You don’t actually receive your products in a pretty box, they’re all loose in a cardboard box but with your first box you do get a cute canvas bag to keep your products in, unfortunately the zip was broken on mine!

So my first box isn’t super exciting as I managed to get products that I actually needed and a few extra treats so I’ll show you my treat products first! 

Nuxe Prodigious Gift Set

Nuxe huile Prodigious

In this set you get a full size 100ml of the cult favourite Huile Prodigious OR (I didn’t realise it was the gold one!) a travel size Melting Body Scrub and also a little travel makeup bag. I’ll be saving the oil for the summer as it’s the gold version but it’s so nice to have the actual spray oil and not all of the minis! The scrub is quite luxurious and isn’t going to make you feel like you’ve taken too many layers of skin off and the travel makeup bag is perfect for your handbag. Love this set!

Oribe Dry Texturising Spray

Oribe dry texturising spray

I was amazed to see this available so I had to add it to my box! This is such a hyped product in the beauty community, it’s a product that gives volume and texture to the hair and can also be used instead of dry shampoo. This travel size retails at £20! I’m planning on doing a full review of this once I’ve tried it out a bit more so keep your eye out for that. 

Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

Murad aha bha cleanser

This is a new style of product for me, generally I use an exfoliating toner so I was intrigued to see a chemical exfoliating cleanser. This product tingles slightly when you apply it and for me it feels like quite a pampering product. It’s got a delicate fresh scent and also has some small granular exfoliating particles to really get rid of the dead skin. 

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Top Coat

Sally Hansen insta dri top coat

This is the first product that I actually needed and was really happy that this was full size. I tried this out yesterday and it applies very easily, it’s not too thick and it really does dry very quickly. I can’t comment yet on how long it lasts without chipping but I will keep you posted. 

Eucerin Hyaluron Filler Eye Cream

Eucerin hyaluron filler eye cream

Another full size product! This eye cream contains hyaluronic acid which plumps the skin and is a great moisturising ingredient. I’ve only used this once and it’s quite thick but I did find it quite nourishing, I do need to try it out in the morning to see how it sits under makeup. 

Pixi Endless Silky Eye Pen

Pixi endless silky eye pen

This is an eyeliner that I received in my Tili Box a few months ago and loved it so much I’d almost ran out so needed a new one. I use this eyeliner daily to tight line, it’s super black and applies very easily as it’s got a very creamy consistency. It does smudge slightly but I haven’t found an eyeliner that doesn’t and it’s nothing too bad. 

So there we have my choice of products for this month. I am really happy with everything I received and the size of the products are very generous so you can get a lot of use out of them. 

Have you tried out the Latest In Beauty Box? Let me know your thoughts in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back next week ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

4 thoughts on “Build Your Own Beauty Box? Latest In Beauty Review

  1. I tried Latest in Beauty because I was in exactly the same boat, so many unwanted samples! I was never totally happy with any box I got. I did like Latest in Beauty but they don’t seem to change the selection that often which is kind of disappointing 😦 I LOVE the collection boxes though, they’re amazing!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

